Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jetfrom Indiana, USA

Xtabi is the place to stay in Negril

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a great place to stay and difficult to leave. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The Seaside rooms make for an exotic stay but might not have air-conditioning which can be burdensome. We enjoy staying in the gardenside rooms across the street. The cliffs are beautiful and the waters are fun to snorkel and explore. We stay here every time we are in Negril. An amazing value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Caves are awesome, Nice but no beach..

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The view of the sea is spectacular and the caves are awesome. This is a place for couples as it is remote and lovely.
Cons: Speed bumps should be placed to stop the speeding cars. It was dangerous crossing the street to get to the restaurant.
Location: There is nothing near-by. Seven Mile beach is a taxi ride away. the hotel secured taxis for us and we took them all over Jamaica.
I stayed in one of the cottages. no tv or airconditioner, but did not miss it as the room was airy. I can't swim, so I could not go into the waters there. It is a spot for snorkeling. We had to take a taxi to the nearest beach. $20.00 US each way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK. Needs some modernizing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My bathroom shower was spraying water all over the bathroom. Another room had some dust. Had to call to get TV to work. Ice was available but had to walk across the street to get it. Pool was not clean. Pretty outside. Took pictures. People friendly. Food at hotel was tasty, bit more pricy than eating in us. Good atmosphere at restaurant. Overall pleasant. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaaamfrom London

Nice

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Caves and cliffs fun to explore. Room was cool, having no air con was fine with a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles,LA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent view. AC was cold. WIFI worked great. Staff was amazing. They were extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie & amyfrom north carolina

Beautiful place on the cliffs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The day time staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We loved Levine! So pleasant and helpful. The location was great!!!!!
Location: Ricks, snorkeling, cliff jumping, swimming, shopping, eating, basically anything you want to do
We loved Xtabi. Would love to stay here again. Absolutely beautiful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nafretirizfrom dallas, tx

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic view across the road. Felt like I was in a shady area at first but the caves and cliffs were picture perfect. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tenneal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCfrom Canada

Great Value!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Size, location, staff, snorkeling and the bar/restaurant. Can watch sun rise and set from it.
Cons: Coffee makers in the garden cottages.
Location: Great location on the cliffs. Easy cab ride to beach, bars, restaurants. Busy road between garden side and sea.
We love the laid-back feel of this small cliff-side hotel. It's a nice spot to chill out, snorkel, swim, read and enjoy the sun. It's clean and comfortable and staff are friendly, kind and accommodating. It's away from the hustle and party crowd, but also only a $5 cab to the beach and nightlife when you feel like it. Great base from which to hit local attractions (rum tour, waterpark, etc) and the Westend Road has some of the best bars and restuarants (Ahbees, 3 Dives, Just Natural, Sir Dees). If you're looking for a quiet non-touristy place to kick back in Jamaica, Xtabi is it.