Ratings based on 3 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Kay and Joe, the owners, are gracious and welcoming. Breakfast is a gourmet's delight. The house is roomy with every detail thought of. The view of the water from almost every window of the house is fantastic. This is a lovely place to stay and Joe and Kay are anxious to help you have a wonderful experience in Nelson and beyond.
5 out of 5
by Philip Elliottfrom New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The hosts where great, very welcoming.
Cons: The hill, not Kombi friendly!
Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2013
We really enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon. WE are up a rather steep hill at our Luxury B and B, but the view is spectacular!
2 out of 5
by Garry de Gaiafrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Cons: Noisy, no good sky, internet not working, compared to where else we have stayed around the same price not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2012
Dear Garry, Thanks so much for your feed back. This review is about our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom waterfront apartment which is located on highway 6, the main road through Nelson. It is noisy, which is why it has double glazing on all windows. Hopefully the view makes up for the traffic! We were surprised that you could no operate the SKY network. We don't recall that it was not working and perhaps we could have fixed it if we had known that you were having a problem.