Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell Furyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Service is great. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we required
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern, Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey Pagefrom Australia - VIC - Ballarat

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Lovely bed
Cons: A fair distance from town centre
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
by Andrew Kinneyfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The team where fantastic and I will be going back.
Cons: My stay was too short
Location: Perfect, great spot
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile, Awesome!; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great location with all the amenities you could need close by.
5 out of 5
by darren dubberleyfrom Australia - VIC - Ballarat

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The whole experience
Cons: Leaving
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless; great location with lots of craft breweries around
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Wellington, NZ

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing really great for the price
Location: Location was average in my opinion but the stoke brewery is just up the road
Great hotel, one downfall would be the location quite inland in stoke, Nelson if that's where you want to be great, all though it was roughly a 10 minute drive to nelson CBD. Apart from that the 'motel' was hotel quality just without the Restaurant and Bar. Price is very reasonable for level of quality The pictures match the product which is the utmost importance in my opinion. Unfortunately the same weekend we were in Nelson we inspected another motel in Nelson only to find it was horrid. Would stay again, Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely motel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The Boutique Motel was exactly what I was looking for, halfway between Picton and Nelson and very close to lots of amenities, take out and restaurants and stores. It was very comfortable and the staff who met me for check in and out were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Elspeth Kean-Mayesfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pete & ├ůsafrom Sweden

Nice Hotel and Serviceminded Owners a+++++++++++++

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out stay at Boutique Motel was wonderful. The room was great and the owners where very helpful. Good off street parking and only a 10 min drive into Nelson. The reception area looked fantastic with all the beautiful flower arrangements outside and the room itself was clean and modern. Very good internet connection and cleaning. The only small minus is for the low water pressure in the room. Beautiful modern bathrum, shame about the water. However this is a fantastic hotel to stay at if you are wanting value for money... 4.5 /5 from us.
5 out of 5
by Jenny Everittfrom New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A bit noisy in the area during the night
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Immaculate;