Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Wellington, NZ

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing really great for the price
Location: Location was average in my opinion but the stoke brewery is just up the road
Great hotel, one downfall would be the location quite inland in stoke, Nelson if that's where you want to be great, all though it was roughly a 10 minute drive to nelson CBD. Apart from that the 'motel' was hotel quality just without the Restaurant and Bar. Price is very reasonable for level of quality The pictures match the product which is the utmost importance in my opinion. Unfortunately the same weekend we were in Nelson we inspected another motel in Nelson only to find it was horrid. Would stay again, Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely motel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The Boutique Motel was exactly what I was looking for, halfway between Picton and Nelson and very close to lots of amenities, take out and restaurants and stores. It was very comfortable and the staff who met me for check in and out were really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable motel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
5 min drive to beach, restaurants. 10 Minutes to city centre in Nelson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy central location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We had a fantastic weekend in the Nelson region,great weather,fantastic beaches and a nice motel room to fall into at the end of each very full day :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith

Very happy

Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maddosgirl from Brisbane, Australia

Boutique Motel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
We had an excellent experience at Boutique, our hosts were friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and comfortable and I loved the bathroom!
3 out of 5
by John from London

Basic Motel Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The motel was of a reasonable standard, clean on arrival and the proprietor was pleasant. It also came with free wi-fi.
Cons: All rooms should be serviced.
Location: Close to shops and park.
The motel is in a small town close to the shops and a park. It is adequate for short stays. The room was basic and small but clean on arrival and had all facilities required for a short stay. My other disappointment is that the room was unserviced during the 3 days I was there and that there was an extra charge for a small carton of milk to have with coffee and tea. The room would be fine for one night stays for a single person or couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil B from UK.

Well located

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly owners .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Boutique Motel

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Very attractive well maintained hotel. The room was well furnishe but far too small. There were cramped kitchen facilities with one high chair and one other chair. We tend to use motels so we can provide our own breakfast and the room was rather cramped for this. However, everything was of an excellent quality and would have possibly been better sold as a boutique HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Not central, but easily accesible.
A pleasant surprise. Was expecting the usual tired motel. Great value for money.