Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Weekend in Nelson

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Loved the under floor heating in the bathroom
We had a late night flight to Nelson, so arrived after 10pm. Picked up the key just across the road. The room had a brand new feel to it and the only place that I can remember that I didn't even check plates, cups etc for cleanliness. Only had two nights there, but will book again next time we come down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Everything you need and more

Posted May 20, 2015
Great location with everything you need and more -- washing machine, dryer, spa bath, SKY, kitchen facilities. Comfortable bed as well. Will definitely be back if I'm in Nelson again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Friendly Real Kiwi Welcome

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-appointed and spacious. Serviced daily with coffee etc replaced. Free generous internet wifi, daily newspaper.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Lovely river-side walk and bush walk to "The centre of New Zealand".
Great. Staff were welcoming and could not do enough for us. They went the extra mile in all respects. Great service and amenities and no skimping on wi fi, sky, newspaper detergent for the washer etc. Very good value for money and very conveniently located in the city. We were there for a wedding anniversary and the flower arrangement was in the room and all arrangements were perfect. I could not fault this hotel/appartment and will happily recommend to others visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful

Posted May 12, 2015
Best hotel experience ever! Amazing price for an amazing room, it's in the center of this sweet town, big room, beautiful balcony, a whole kitchen and washer and dryer! Beds were very comfortable, everything was marvelous. Cannot thank them enough for a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very pleasant stay have been many times always find something new to do lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convinient and spacious

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We were delighted at the spaciousness of the apartments, the cleanliness and the facilities. All in all very pleased with our short stay. We will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Spa shower was amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Bardon Mill

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Service ,room, furnishings, kitchen facilities and equipment all excellent. Balcony and swimming pool very good. Location, although near to a road and City centre the traffic on the road ceased in the evening, therefore no noise. Definitely stay there again.city centre is only 5 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from New Plymouth

DeLorenzo's Nelson

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
DeLorenzo's was a nice place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good, and parking was convenient. Our only point is that we were there for the Cricket World Cup match in Nelson and the price we paid was very high for what we received.