Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by veep from SF Bay Area

A fantastic place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed for three days and the accommodations were one of the best we had in New Zealand. The owners are great and were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was terrific with an outside deck looking out over the garden. There was everything you needed in the full kitchen and washer and dryer close by. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It is also close to town so shopping, dining, and groceries were well within walking distance. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber from USA/NZ

Great place

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my family the week before Christmas and everything was lovely. The room was clean and spacious. Great kitchen. It was easy to get to Kaiteriteri beach and Marahu in Abel Tasman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colwyn Bay from UK

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Warm and friendly atmosphere
Lovely surroundings, ultra clean and great facilities and location with wonderful hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Columbia, MD

Large motel suite

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Spacious and clean
Location: Close enough to walk to dinner on main street, but located on nice, quiet, residential street.
This is a very nice motel, with recent updates to the rooms. The kitchen is well-equipped and the rooms were quite large. The owners are very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts, huge room, great value

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Our hosts Alan and Lisa were wonderful. They helped us decide on the area's activities, allowed us to change in a room after we had checked out but had come back to get our car after a rainy day of kayaking, and were very helpful. The kitchen was well equipped and the room was huge. We appreciated the free internet and the restful night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Su from Wellington

Great Holiday

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Welcoming and great for families.
Cons: Our stay was too short.
Location: Very handy to shops and short drives to amazing walks and beaches.
Awesome Motel with great staff. Cleaners were very friendly and did an excellent job. The best Motel in this region that we stayed in for the last 2 years. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great management

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Management was very accommodating. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Washington, DC, USA

Absolutely loved this hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Beautiful hotel grounds and room, like a mini apartment, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Bed was comfortable but so soft that you sink into it
Location: In middle of Motueka and close to main street with restaurants and shopping
Motueka is a small town with a lot of charm. This hotel was a pleasant surprise from the moment you drive up the private road to the front desk. The staff could not have been nicer and able to answer any of our tourist questions. He even escorted us to our room and showed us where everything was. The rooms were like mini apartments complete with a full bath, kitchenette, table and chairs, TV and DVD player, king size bed, and sliding doors to a small patio looking out on a lush green garden. Also, they were doing an wireless internet special and allows for multiple devices to connect. Our least favorite thing was the bed was so soft that you sank into it, but once comfortable you were good to go. Despite the bed, we would have loved to stay longer. A great hideaway place in a beautiful part of New Zealand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Colorado, USA

Friendly staff and nice motel

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Lots of room and friendly staff
This hotel is updated and had everything we needed. Alan greeted us and was quite friendly and informative about the area and community. The room was quite large and the kitchen facilities were fine. The garden and flowers outside provide a nice atmosphere.