Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gem

Posted Mar 2, 2015
In addition to a great location, pride of ownership shows in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Excellent motel, well managed , we had a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel quality and the customer service

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Ease of check in, the clean room, the customer service.
Cons: If I have to think real hard.. I would say - Better placement of the TV in the room.
Location: Very close to the town center, tons of things to do. We walked everywhere... everything is less than 10 mins away.
One of the best hotel experiences I have had. I love the hotel staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious near town centre.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very nice! Luxurious. Owners away and receptionist couldn't find booking but very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Central to everything in Nelson

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly and hard working staff, amenties excellent and location great.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: Great movie house if you strike a wet day as we did. Superb privately owned book shop in town. Market on Sunday in one of the big car parks. Beaches!
Fabulous location for Nelson central. Every thing, shops, restaurants, museum, movies, cathedral, in easy walking distance. Staff at the palazzo were friendly and anxious to help in any way they could. Our few requests and a couple of minor issues with the room when we arrived were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Room was luxurious with a huge bathroom, plenty of equipment in the kitchenette and ample lighting. Bed very comfortable. Only recommendation to fellow travellers, make sure you book one with a balcony if visiting in the summer, ours was very hot and therefore we needed to use aircon a lot! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

super motel close to the centre of town

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Can't fault it . The room was absolutely super and even had a dishwasher! It was spotlessly clean with every facility.The couple running it were exceptionally helpful about places to go and where to eat. Would recommend it to anyone as the best place to stay in Nelson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great place with great amenities.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Location: There's a supermarket down the street and the Intercity bus stop is only a few short blocks away.
This place is great. We got a studio room and it blew our expectations. The room had an electric stove that helped us make our own meals and the bathroom had a nice shower and Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Outstanding hotel - great staff

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We had an outstanding stay at Palazzo. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. Kira was incredibly hospitable, knowledgeable, and helpful. If we were to return, we absolutely would be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for anything more.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lovely accommodations were a real plus for our holiday.