Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Conveniently located, modern facilities and hepful

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The owners are very friendly & helpful and the rooms are modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarefrom Boston

Very close to Nelson centre.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were really excellent and very welcoming. It's an odd place with the faux Italian feel and art choices, but very comfortable and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely motel close to city but very quiet

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet even though being close to city. Very friendly, helpful management & staff.
Cons: Shower door needs seal around it to stop water spilling out onto bathroom floor.
Location: Close to almost everything
Comfortable, convenient place to stay. Very comfortable accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peterfrom mooroolbark melbourne

lovely nelson

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Cons: sound proofing the room from outside noises
Location: very close to the main shopping precinct, easy walking to food outlets so no driving involvedpeer
when we checked in we were greeted by caring staff wishing us a comfy stay and thats what we got. room was very clean, all amenities in the room very current style. Only down fall was the road noise during the night, other wise very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reuelfrom Auckland, NZ

Good stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Great layout of the room too.
Cons: My only complain would be that the bed was not as comfortable as it should be.
Very clean and well presented. Just a short stroll from the main strip of town and close to nice restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jayfrom Darwin

great hotel - not so friendly service

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
no elevator to take luggage up to second floor and no one to assist in taking the luggage unless manager is around - not so helpful with back problems and a heavy bag....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Melbourne

Excellence service

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The hotel is clean and tidy. The bed is also very comfortable. The lady who run the hotel was more than helpful. She helped me to check in even though it was pretty late (10:30pm) on Xmas eve. And she gave me a lot of travel tips and info about the restaurants around the area. I'd stay in the hotel if I visit Nelson again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Singapore

Can't get better

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was delighted to get a room upgrade when I checked-in, and was given a complementary bottle of milk to start the day. Kiara our host was very friendly and gave us food and tourist site recommendations. Room was on the 2nd floor and was spacious. It had a spa bath in the bathroom and from the window of the room I was able to see the cathedral (good view there). As the lodge is located along the main street, there is a petrol kiosk and a macdonalds within 5mins walking distance. Good food places.. probably a 10mins walk or a 2-3min drive.The only thing that you have to note is that there are no lifts, so if you are getting a room on the 2nd floor you have to haul your luggage up the flight of stairs.