Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Worksop

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ideally placed for sight seeing around the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Island

convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: it was all good
Location: Cathedral, shops, very convenient location
close to all amenities, great to have choice of dining areas, plus coffee shop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Nelson

Nice Family Get Away for 1 Night

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a sixth floor room, shared with our 6 year old. Enough room and a great view. Dined in the restaurant and was really happy with the food quality and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from New Plymouth

Rutherford Hotel Nelson

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rutherford was a great place to stay. We booked more or less at the last minute on hotels.com and the staff was very helpful in sorting out our reservation. Parking was extremely convenient and the room was very comfortable with a great view. Great place to stay for a special occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antony Rickard from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by Shayne Te Aika from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Price
Nil
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Frew wifi? Not really

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Nice hotel but to advertise free wifi is very deceptive. You get 30 mins free a day and frankly the quality of this free wifi is terrible. If wifi is not an issue for you, then I fully recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Whangarei

'Flying Visit!'

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Far too short, would like to stay longer another time. Great location at city centre, and all the right facilities of an above average hotel.