Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Island

convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: it was all good
Location: Cathedral, shops, very convenient location
close to all amenities, great to have choice of dining areas, plus coffee shop!
5 out of 5
by Shayne Te Aikafrom New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Price
Nil
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Frew wifi? Not really

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Nice hotel but to advertise free wifi is very deceptive. You get 30 mins free a day and frankly the quality of this free wifi is terrible. If wifi is not an issue for you, then I fully recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Whangarei

'Flying Visit!'

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Far too short, would like to stay longer another time. Great location at city centre, and all the right facilities of an above average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in most respects.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location, facilites
Cons: Noise - double glazing would be good!
Location: Great location right in the middle of the city. moments to the park with catherdral, the cafes and shops etc.
We were given a huge room, very nice with couch, spare beds, large bathroom. Unfortunately the air con engines were below our windows and all night it sounded like a large bus was idling next to the room, with intermittent high velocity whirring. That along with the noise from groups of revellers yahooing at 4 am meant a far less than enjoyable stay. On complaint the management wade recompense by taking off the cost of our breakfast. However the whole point was to get a comfortable sleep before starting the 4 day Abel Tasman walk the next day.
5 out of 5
by Emma Storeyfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Centre of town
Value: Not cheap but good;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very good quality hotel very nice comfortable rooms and pleasant staff. We will return again.
5 out of 5
by Jack Simpson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Wotif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our two nights stay. Great inner city location. The room was quite hot at night even with the air condition going however. Breakfast was ok. Suggest heading out to one of the local cafes for something nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good quality hotel close to the centre of Nelson

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We stayed as a 2 adult, 2 child family through booking 2 interconnecting rooms. Had everything we needed.