Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely home in a great location!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My stay at the Sherborne Villa was perfect! The location is in easy walking of downtown Nelson, and made a perfect staging point to make it to the awesome Saturday market. Staff was friendly, helpful, and even let me park my car there after check out so I could wander around downtown. A great stay and a good find. Solo female traveler, October 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Aus

Beautiful

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to excellent restaurants
Beautiful house in a beautiful garden and just a few minutes walk from the centre of town. Our only regret was staying only one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Stunning Accommodation

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Amazing grand period home
Location: Close to top quality Restaurants.
Great rates, great home, great couple. It all adds up to the best stay we have had in Nelson. We didn't want to leave. Happy to move in. If you have not stayed at "Shelbourne Villa" you are missing out on the best accommodation in Nelson. First class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

Best B&B we've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 7, 2014
What a fantastic place to say! Very close (just a short walk) to the main shopping street of Nelson, on a quiet road near the Cathedral. A beautifully done-up 1920's villa, with original Rimu floors and art work and books everywhere, making it feel like a very personal place to stay. The owners are lovely, friendly and welcoming, and the breakfasts are absolutely amazing. Lots of nice little touches, such as different colourful drinking glasses each day, tea and coffee supplies with biscuits and chocolates in your room, and hand-made quilts on the beds. Highly recommended - we'll definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough. However, in the middle of the night at about 2AM a very loud alarm went off in my room for about a minute. This happened a few more times throughout the early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Heatherfrom Hawkes Bay

Central villa with real class.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: 5 mins walk from the CBD and all the Cafes/restaurants. The décor and facilities make it a super place to stay.
Cons: Nothing. From the front gate (a work of art in itself) to the back hedge, there wasn't a blade of grass out of place.
Location: Absolutely central. We enjoyed the parks, shopping and art centres. All accessible by foot.
Top notch. Val and Wayne are amazing hosts that turn a night or two into a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lars-Åkefrom Uppsala, Sweden

Outstanding B&B

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most fantastic place we ever stayed at. Very nice room, fantastic breakfast and very god location within walking distance to the center. Next time I wll absolutly stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derekfrom Auckland

An excellent B&B in Nelson

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above. Great location.
The hosts of this establishment have earned every one of their five stars, and our own experience proved to us that they deserve every one of those stars and more. We would not hesitate to book again next time we are in Nelson. The location of the property is excellent also. Quiet, but within a few minutes stroll to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marionfrom Philadelphia

Great surprise

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stop in Nelson, was to be closer to the ferry after touring the South Island. How lucky to find the shell rune villa. It may truly be one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Our room was large and lovely, the amenities first class and our hosts warm and gracious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom New Hampshire

Picture Perfect in Every Way!

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: Location, and total comfort of our room
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Two blocks from the center of Nelson, close to everything, but in a neighborhood, so quiet!
The little B & B is located in the heart of Nelson, you couldn't get a better location. Picture Perfect, wonderful outdoor setting overviewing gardens and the rooms were equipped so well, I lacked for nothing, and very comfortable. We traveled all over Europe, South America and now New Zealand and I must say this was the nicest B & B, Inn , we have stayed in, I could have moved in. The owners, Wayne and Val, were very helpful with tips, restaurant suggestions and breakfast was great. The one thing I missed when making a this reservation is they had a laundry for guest that you can use very easily, which is wonderful when you are doing a long trip.