Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben Eckstein from Manchester UK

Nice Hotel near Beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Its ambiance' swimming pool
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast could include a bigger variety
Location: excellent location near the Charedi quarter of town and also in a quiet spot
Not the first time I have stayed there, I have always found it an excellent place to stay. I am also in the business, I own Park Hall Suites Manchester UK Will recommend it to my friends, Benjamin Eckstein & Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from USA

They kept lying to me

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived in the middle of the night they couldn't find my reservation they tried sending me back home but the security guard came after one hour and told him to give me a room in the morning they promised me to compensate me with a free night then after one hour changed they told me only half-price then they called me back and told me they can't give anything and they also tried charging my card twice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good room and bad room

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location good, but you need a car. It's good to check room beforehand. I stayed there twice, first room was great, second terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: It should rate as 2 stars. No access to the beach. Horrible food, rude staff, dirty, I felt I was in a dorm
I felt I was in a dorm. It was dirty, staff was rude, no access to the beach, horrible food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stu

good value, closing soon for refurb

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This remains best value in Netanya, with an excellent swimming pool (if yo like to swim lengths). Howver, I heard the hotel is to be gutted and renovated starting in November 2012, to re-emerge as a 5 star hotel, and will no doubt be better but pricier when it re-opens a year or so later
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
needs tlc and cleaning help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timisoara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beersheva, Israel

A lovely visit at Blue Bay Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
The lobby and dining room are lovely, large, airy and well decorated. The room was also nice but it was marred by a very old, worn carpet. The fittings in the bathroom were also kind of shabby. One of the high points in the bedroom was the very comfortable double bed. This feature is not to taken for granted in Israel hotels as many of them put twin beds together to make a "double" bed. The housekeeping could use improvement. The maid put our PJs on the floor and left a cleaning rag on top of a clean towel The hotel is located right near the ocean and one day we had a lovely walk there. In the summer there is a beach. One disadvantage to the location is that it is very far from the center and if you don[t have a car, you have to take a cab. All in all it was a nice visit. The breakfast was not the best we've had in Israeli hotels, but it was pretty good. I would definitely consider coming to the Blue Bay again if we had to stay in Netanya..