Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from Berkshire

Hotel in Neu-Isenburg

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: convenient location, comfortable accommodayion, excellent breakfast
Cons: More convenient electrical sockets or longer kettle lead; better variety of tea and coffee sachets
Location: n/a
The hotel was close to relatives whom we were visiting. We found it most comfortable and the aerial view of Neu-Isenburg from the window was wonderful. There was a hotel car park and free WiFi. Breakfast was excellent and the staff most helpful. We only had two minor gripes. A kettle was provided in the room - but the lead was so short that we had to boil water on the foor. Also, each day we were left some sachets of tea and coffee but what is the use of one caffeinated and one decaffeinated coffee if both guests want the same type? What is the use of herbal and green tea if both guests want English breakfast tea?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to find that place!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Large room and balcony
Cons: Staff and access
Location: Shopping mall but far from airport and city
I had asked for shuttle service. I confirmed I would use it and my flight was to arrive in Frankfurt at 2pm. They got back to me 20h later when I had left Berlin. Got to Frankfurt, couldn't find the shuttle. Walked to the next terminal and tourist info. Called the hotel! The shuttle had left after waiting till 2PM!!! Hello, the plane was LANDING at 2pm. They said take bus 561... Waited 40 min. After 30 min ride, the driver said it was the last stop in that city so I got off. Nobody new about Baladin hotel! Went to a restaurant. Staff called them! The hotel is actually called Juliana. Walked 2 km with my luggage after expressing my frustration. Got to the hotel! Staff was laughing when they saw me. 3 of them went inside the office and left a young lad to deal with me. He ackowledged I was given the wrong bus. No compensation! Took a bus and train to Frankfurt in the evening, 1.5 hours! On my return at 11 pm, the bus never showed up from the train station to the hotel!! Ok hotel, ok room! Far from airport and far from the city. Don't trust the staff!! Sorry for such a negative review but that is the reality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from AE

Okay for a One Night Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: spacious rooms, hotel staff, proximity to resturants and shopping.
Cons: room and hallway odor. New window curtains.
Location: Large shopping mall and resturants.
This hotel was ok for our one night stay. The rooms were very spacious and I felt that the room was clean. The bed sheets looked and smelled clean, and the bathroom did as well (those are always the first things I check). The room was very spacious. I was very surprised by this. There are plenty of resturnats in that area and the hotel is situated right next to a large mall. The hotel staff spoke good English and was very helpful. However, there were a few negative aspects to this hotel. The window curtains could use some attention as they are ripping and stained. Also, there hotel did not have a very good smell. I stayed in a non-smoking room, but it still smelled of smoke, even in the hallways. Overall, it is a decent stay for a one night, but I wouldn’t recommend it for a much longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable, shower good/powerful (apart from split hose). Room had a balcony which would be nice in the summer.
Cons: Needs complete renovation in every aspect
Location: Location was ok - 15 minute walk to tram station, and 5/10 minute walk to restaurants. Also right next to shopping centre.
This hotel was tired and in need of renovation. The shower hose was split making it leak all over the bathroom floor, the bedroom carpet was badly stained, and the kettle element had burnt flaky debris round it. The corridoors smelt of cooking food however the restaraunt was only open for breakfast with the bar (which also had limited hours) only serving pizza. I had booked this hotel because of the advertised spa and gym facilities, however the spa was not functional and the gym equipment requiring electricity/batteries did not work. Also the gym/spa area was decidedly uninviting, looking more like a store area than somewhere intended for guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sammy from Stafford, UK

OK for my purpose of stay

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Large room. Reasonable rates.
Cons: There isn't much emphasis put into the restaurant, the menu is very basic - no proper chef required. Plenty of choice in nearby town centre.
Location: Nothing much to see in the near vicinity. Decent shopping mall just around the corner.
Due to working locally the hotel was ideally situated. Hotel was fine for my purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by valbaloo from enroute

good night's sleep

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a good stay for the airport, close but not too close. The room was so nice and big but very comfortable. Disappointed that there was no breakfast included. Nice to be next to the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a airport hotel, it is a little bit far from airport and not convenience to take the public transit. We have taken 25 Euro to airport by taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S. Hussain from Michigan

Spacious and affordable

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room on the 21st floor was very spacious. This is an older hotel that needs some updating, but the bathrooms have been renovated. Unfortunately, the shower tub door is too short to prevent water from spilling on the floor, a minor annoyance. The hotel is several km from the S-bahn train station so a short taxi ride (~9 Euro) is the most convenient means to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NavBravo from CANADA

Nice Hotel with excellent friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: The hallways can be renovated a little although it's not too bad.
Location: Close to Frankfurt airport
Very good hotel for the price you pay. Nice and friendly staff, large windows with great view of the region. Close to Frankfurt airport. Large and clean rooms. Very clean bedsheets and towels. Bathroom was very clean. I felt much more comfortable in this hotel than Sheraton Tower hotel in Manhattan, NYC. Generally an excellent choice.