Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Broken wifi which came and went the entire time, beds as hard as a rock, and overpriced breakfasts. Consider me underwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is only a 10 minute taxi drive to the airport and 15 minutes into the city. The bar offers very good food.Rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast is a bit overpriced and wifi is not included in the standard rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by redog from Queensland

Trafalgar pre stay

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay meet our needs at the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.Music in hallways can be heard inside the tiny rooms. My room and my colleague's room had a stuffy odor. Otherwise clean but very average. Breakfast was disappointing and certainly not worth Euro 17.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucille

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant. Staff accommodating. They were unable to give us room keys for the first 2 days we were there (something wrong with machine). Although inconvenient, staff was quick to come to open our doors whenever we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MJK

close to mall but fair distance to Frankfurt

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was clean and breakfast buffet was good. The bathroom was small with shower only. There's a mall down the street and local shops in the area. However, I thought it was in Frankfurt when in fact it is about a half hour drive away. It is about a ten minute drive to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Mercury Hotel Frankfort

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
For the price I would at least expect a face clothe and a bath towel in the was room. The bed covering only covered half the bed..........
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Spring, Texas

Will stay again next trip

Posted Oct 6, 2011
While the Mercure itself was only slightly better than OK as far as rooms go, the location is excellent and the service was outstanding. Hotel Shuttle from FRA would be a nice adition, though nearby bus service is frequent, inexpensive and reasonably quick. Look for Jacques wine shop for a great selection at incredible prices. Close to the hotel, but a little tough to find. Very knowledgeable English speaking staff in what looks like a shack but don't be put off by the external apearance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel - but some distance from Frankfurt

Posted Jan 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good - clean - friendly staff and nice accomodation. But if you have to go to Frankfurt, the hotel location is not ideal as it is not near the train station and the cab ride was 20 Euros each way!!! Convenient shopping area nearby. Overall good - but next time I will stay in Frankfurt proper.