Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Inexpensive, tired old motel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The price; it was very near to our destination.
Cons: Update the rooms - flooring and walls; the floor was sagging in parts of our room.
Location: Nevada, MO; home to 3M, and Cottey College; population about 9000.
We didn't need anything except a place to crash close to our destination, and this fit the bill. The room was small, and smelled musty, the beds were OK. Could have paid more for something nicer, and farther away, but if what you are looking for is an inexpensive, old-fashioned motel for a night this is survivable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a room here because it was the only place left in town. The room smelled of mildew, the beds were stained and disgusting, floor made my socks black, the air conditioner did not work, there was no hair dryer or breakfast as advertised. Many people lottering outside. We were afraid to stay. Of course they refused to give us a refund. We drove 30 miles and stayed at another hotel. I understand the no refund policy but when a hotel does not have accommodations they promised and is disgusting there should be an exception!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Just what I expected. Cheap and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Illinois

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
When we pulled into the parking lot, we saw two young men standing by a van drinking. The manager was rude when we checked in. When we went in our room, it smelled like something had died in the room. The room was filthy. The whole time we were there, maybe 10 minutes, the two men kept going around our vehicle looking in the windows. We did not feel safe, so we found a different hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very happy with the room for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Chicago

Not bad when all the others are booked up

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Flat screen TV on the wall.
Cons: 50 year old window units for heat and air with the lettering rubbed off.
This is a tiny motor court type motel. The rooms have been remodeled and are actually surprisingly pretty with nice tile and nice 32" flat screen TV, fridge and microwave, but the window unit used for air and heat was fussy when heat was needed. I thought they were overpriced for what you got, but they were the last available in this lowest price category. Bottom line, if you HAVE to stay here, it is fine for a nights sleep, shower and a meal, but for the same price the Super 8 down the street, while the rooms are not as nice, is a better deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calhan, Co.

OMG... avoid at all costs...

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Stink, Stank and stunk, overcharge upon arrival, there are real hotels just down the road in this little town. Carpet was moldy, bed was shaped like the letter V, and the rooms were so small, I have literally been in hotel rooms with bigger bathrooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Stay elsewhere.

Posted Jan 18, 2011
Would never recommend this motel. Smell was horrible, not enough hot water for showers, mold in bathrooms, linens stained and worn thin. Remodel must have been done 20 yrs ago.