Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People were great. Very helpful.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I walked by the lobby -no signage. No elevator. The staff was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff is very nice and take great care of you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but shabby.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Carpets.
Carpets need to be replaced. Small bathroom. Relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kendall from Coffeyville

It will do

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel and room were clean, staff was professional and courteous, breakfast was good, bed mattress was overly firm, room rates were reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Much better option for a Nevada hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything worked properly.
Cons: The desk chairs might need some refreshing or swap the arms for plastic ones.
Location: It's Nevada, MO. There's a nice park area south of the hotel and some cool railroad facilities but nothing really good to see or do.
I stayed next door a couple weeks previous, and decided to try this one out since the rates were reasonable. This is a much better place to stay - the rooms are nicer, the lighting is much, much better, and the breakfast room is much more accomodating - the only thing really missing was a second waffle machine. The shower was much better (the head isn't 4 feet off the ground) and even the sink worked better and didn't taste gross. The fridge was also plugged in so it was nice and cold when I got in. Very nice place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel reaked of smoke. Our room smelled of smoke so bad that my son refused to go in! Manager was rude! Told me I should not book through hotels.com because they charge too much. Refused to accommodate my request for another room so I lost my money and had to go to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JORDAN from MILWAUKEE

Good for the price

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Room was good. Clean. Breakfast wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by June from tucson, az

The best place in town to stay if you are visiting

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very much wanting to please our every request. Even though there was some painting etc going on, it didn't get in the way of the breakfast or anything else. Easy parking, and some rooms have doors to both the hallway and to the outside. (easy for getting luggage in and out). We stayed there for Cottey College graduation. There were a lot of other Cottey families there too.