Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P & M from Boston, MA

Beautiful Place

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both the hotel and the staff were wonderful. Nevis is a spectacular place that remains relatively unspoiled. This is a quiet vacation spot with a nice beach, good restaurants and every kind of water sport. Room was large with a nice balcony and very clean. Spa and golf course on the property as well as great walking trails and several pool/beach choices. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JS from New York

Tranquil Excellence...but beware...

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect resort for a couple or family. Though it's hard to get to Nevis this resort makes it worthwhile with is fantastic service, great food and beautiful setting. I have been to many highly rated resorts and this is near the top. We played golf and it was a great course. One significant point to be aware of. There were two big conferences hosted at the hotel while we were there(week of March 3rd and 10th, and those guests were obnoxious. Rules didn't apply to them and the famed "reflection" quiet adult pool was packed with foul-mouthed conferees who were not paying the $1600 day we were spending for so called peace and quiet. They were rude to all of us particularly the hardworking staff. The conference was hosted by Turtle & Hughes and they embarrassed themselves greatly while also impacting our otherwise great vacation. Before you book this hotel, inquire about whether they have conference guests at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Boston

Very Relaxing, expensive

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
If it's your first time at a Four Seasons, as it was ours, be prepared to spend a little more than you're used to on food/beverage/activities. However, if you are prepared to pay, they can provide pretty much anything you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Portland, Texas

A True Tropical Paradise

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel and staff.
Cons: Not much to improve on. As far as we were concerned, the hotel and staff has it down to perfection.
Location: The hotel is located on the beach. Snorkeling, scuba diving, jet skis, island tours, horseback riding, golf, tennis.
My girlfriend and I spent five days and nights. Each one was most pleasurable!! Everyone at the hotel, from the bell hops to the waitresses to the room attendants, was more than happy and willing to help and cater to our every need. For us, it was a dream come true. The hotel grounds were clean and manicured. A "true tropical setting". Our room was upgraded from a mountain view to an ocean view. Our private patio looked out over the pool and on to the beach. Watching the sunset every night was awe inspiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mbera from canada

Relaxation and Class tucked away in Nevis

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: the room (especially the bathroom) was very serviceable and comfortable
Cons: -possibly more items on the menu--if you stay at the hotel the entire vacation it gets a little limited
Location: can take tours of plantations, or take a day trip to st. kitts, or scuba dive
Very beautiful room and setting. The hotel grounds are set up for privacy even with other guests around. The employees were wonderful, attentive and friendly. It was just a peaceful place--everything on the grounds within easy walking distance--beach close enough and a great place to swim!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eduardo from Weston

Excellent hotel, bad service

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is just excellent, awesome accommodations, amenities, room, spa, fitness center, wifi everywhere free for 1 device, and $18 a day for up to 4 devices.....BUT.....service is bad. You can wait 10 minutes to get sit at dinner, wait for ever to get an umbrella at the beach, or even get a drink. We always go to Four Seasons, been in many countries, and this is excellent in everything but needs real improvement on the service side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel exceeded expectations, beach and golf close

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much
Location: See above and go to Sunshine and Coconut Grove for dinning. Talk to Capt. John Cornelius about snorkeling at Booby Island
Played golf on one of the best courses ever, great spa and fitness facilities, had great snorkel excursion D' Perfect Live charter, hotel restaurants great and close off site restaurants great, did not see the monkeys though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MT from West Palm Beach, FL

Very nice property

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The property and facilities are fantastic! A great place to escape from the hussle of everyday life and relax and find much needed rest. My only qualm is the restaurants on the property leave a lot to be desired in quality and portions for the price that is charged and it is very much an inconvenience to get to any other restaurants of quality on the island from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noel from NY

Outstanding. Four seasons style

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great resort with outstanding service. Beautiful property