Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valeriefrom England

More than you imagine

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a regular visitor to the island who stays in a rental property for my annual holiday, I purchased a one night stay as a gift for my partner in the middle of our annual holiday . That one night stay turned into three and we only left because the hotel was closing for the season. Great food, exceptional service, a beautifully and tastefully maintained property. Staff are warm, friendly and the atmospher is relaxed. I have been to many of the local hotels but this one delivers on every level and I shall definitely be booking another stAy when I return to the island for my next annual holiday .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MrsDfrom London

Loved every minute

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely place - we had a very comfortable room, fantastic food. Tennis court and swimming pool were also excellent. We had a wonderful holiday here on a beautiful island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Great Kitchen. But NOT a beach hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, Pool, Rooms, SPA
Cons: Wi-Fi connections
Location: On a beautiful hill. A lot of places to hike around.
The hotel is great. Chef is a genius. Def go there but be aware that the ride to the beach takes like 20 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anafrom NH

Inspirational Place for Writers

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The helpful, friendly staff, great breakfast included in the room reservation, hanging by the pool, cool breeze and tranquility of the grounds.
Cons: The moonlight picnic was a bit expensive for what you get. I wouldn't do it again.
Location: Botanical Gardens. Hot Springs. Beaches. Guided tours to Nevis Peak, The Waterfalls, and The Source.
Everything was excellent. I have no complaints. From the moment I arrived, I felt welcomed and at home by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. It was late at night when I arrived at the hotel, and past the hours of operation for the dining room, but the owner Muffin, asked the chef to wait a bit longer so I could get something to eat since I hadn't yet secured a rental to drive into town. I had a delicious duck dish and a complimentary rum punch. I knew I would enjoy my stay, and I did. The peace and tranquility of the grounds were very inspirational for me and I got a lot of writing done from my balcony overlooking the Caribbean Sea. I'm a native of Nevis, and it was the first time I stayed at the Montpelier, but it will definitely not be my last. I didn't want to leave, but had to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiefrom San Francisco

Beautiful escape on Nevis

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't of asked for a better stay! Amazing staff, great food, beautiful property and scenic views. Ziggy and Neptune (the two lovely pups) were an added bonus :) Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Phenomenal hotel. Phenomenal service. I love them all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom MN

Excellent plantation hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This was a great place to spend a week forgetting the cold and snow at home. The staff couldn't have been better. The food is exceptional. Dinner was very expensive ($85 plus 24% tax and service charge) each. You had the choice of ala carte menu near the pool, which could be less if you only choose an entree. Full breakfast was included in our package and could not be beat! The pool is large enough to actually swim laps, but is unheated, so not desirable to do when the wind was up. The window in our bathroom would not completely shut, so we had to keep the door closed so that we could use the A/C effectively in the bedroom. Lovely toiletries are provided. The Botanical Gardens with a Thai dining room are near enough to walk. You need a taxi to go anywhere else, unless you are willing to walk the 3/4 mile to the corner to catch public transportation, which is very inexpensive and often. We prefer to get out with the local people when we travel, so we did a lot of walking and took the public minibuses when we could. We always felt safe, day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Cincinnati Ohio

Not 4 Seasons (and that's a good thing)

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The privacy and the support staff. The pool area is awesome The FOOD! The private beach
Cons: The rooms are clean, bright and well maintained. The bathrooms could use a face-lift, but this is nitpicking.
Location: You can do as much or as little as you wish. From horseback riding, the hiking up a volcano or waterfall.
Off the beaten path, quiet, secluded and fabulous! Spectacular cuisine, best on the island. Cool breezes all day mid way up the Mountain with 180 degree views. A private beach a short shuttle ride away. Convenient to everything. My wife and I are >50 and we found the staff is beyond friendly and willing to go the extra distance to satisfy their guests. Kudos to Muffin and her wonderful group. They really are phenomenal. Caters to Adults. Very multi-national clients (GB, France, Canada and German guest that were awesome). Not where I would bring a family if I had young children. It would be out of place. If you want a typical high end hotel with tons of people around you, go to the 4 Seasons. If you want a more custom and intimate private experience of Nevis, highly recommend Mountpelier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Cordtsfrom Long Island, NY

Most amazing meals in my life, spectacular service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A treat of a life time. The staff could not be more helpful or accommodating. The restoration and history of the grounds and structures put you in another time. A holiday with civility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom St.Kitts

Very Peaceful

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed how quiet and peaceful it was.The pool area was very clean and comfortable.
Location: I loved the location it was very easy to get to and the view was awsome.
I will say the service was excellent and the place is kept very nice. All the staff was friendly and helpful.