Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Wonderful Quaint Resort

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The Style and comfort
This place is wonderful if you are looking for a nice quaint friendly place to relax. The staff is very friendly, the restaurant is very good and the rooms are very nice. It is so relaxing and comfortable. I will be visiting next time I am on the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Clean

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was quiet and clean; the staff were excellent, the food was good, except the Gala Dinner that was expensive and not worth $65 per person. The food served on December 30 was local and great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richiefrom San Juan, PR

Great ambience !!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well maintained small hotel. I loved the ambient in the hotel. Is very relaxing and quiet.
3 out of 5
by EJSfrom Chicago, iL

Definitely a 3 star property

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet with nice staff.
Cons: Bedding was mediocre and the furniture was pretty worn.
Location: The beach was nice for swimming. We rented a car and did several tours and tried many of the restaurants. Not much within walking distance.
We had a lovely 7 night stay on Nevis at Oualie Beach Resort. We went in knowing it was not a luxury resort so it was as we expected. The rooms were tidy and the staff very pleasant. Occasional issues with the solar hot water. Broken AC was repaired promptly. Bed was decent and towels were nice and fluffy. Sheets were okay and pillows only fair. Furniture is pretty beat up. Be aware that there is an additional $7.70 per night Go Green surcharge at this resort. Beach was nice for swimming and the dock was convenient for transfers and dive/snorkel trips. The restaurant was decent and very fairly priced with nice servers. I would definitely say the room description is not accurate. We stayed in a Premier King Suite and there is no queen sofabed which thankfully we were not counting on. Mattresses are not pillowtop. There was nothing really wrong with the resort but it is priced high for the quality when compared to other nicer options on the island.
3 out of 5
by Arlenefrom Florida

Needs Updating, poor customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The manager was nice
Cons: cleanliness, lighting, decor to name a few.
Location: Good location.
Too many bugs in bathroom, needs a through cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Colorado

Great Spot

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot right on the beach. Very quiet, laid back location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by jim

convenient location

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only there 2 days, so it is hard to evaluate much in that short time. We were especially impressed with the restaurant staff. It was nice to be in a cabin right on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom PA

Adequate Accommodations

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Highly suggest some sort of transportation shuttle
Location: Resort location in a private cove with a very nice beach
Location was great, nice beach, adequate accommodations, but hotel food was overpriced and small portions and not that great, staff was not very helpful or informative. I highly suggest resort have some sort of transportation shuttle.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Darrahfrom Ma.

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Furniture in room needed updating, so did bathroom. Food was pretty expensive and not all that good. Would not stay there again.