Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The elavator was not working at the time of our stay.
Great place to stay. Veery clean updated room and staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The pillows were the best I've had in a long time. They were thick and did not require doubling or tripling up to be comfortable.
Cons: One of the two elevators did not work. The outside security door by the only working elevator did not lock. It was unlock at all times.
One of the two elevators did not work. The outside security door by the only working elevator did not lock. It was unlock at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Close to Louisville.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated. Rate was reasonable.
Location: Louisville across the river.
Had to make change in reservation and done with no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

clean & centrally located

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: requested room locations were honored & room was very clean!
Cons: security--side entrance door was always unlocked
all expectations met, no complaints....nothing more to add but this software insists I type more information so it will let me leave this review...ridiculous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a good stay. Is good for what it is.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Good. Had a good stay. Is good for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great service people. Nice breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresafrom VA

Customer service is not number 1

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and comfortable until the next morning when there was no hot water. The maintenance folks were not even called until 9:00 and check out was 12:00. The plumber was at the front desk at 12:00 talking. When we brought it up about the water, no attempt was made to compensate us in any way. I also had a hard time with wondering how the cleaning folks could actually be cleaning the rooms with no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel and area

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Quiet. Easy access to I-64 in both directions. Decent breakfast. The pool was nice and the water warm.
Cons: Fix those Jacuzzi tubs before my next trip to Jeffersonville.
Location: The highlight of the stay was eating at the Cast Iron Steakhouse and hanging out at the Lighthouse Bar next door to it, in Jeffersonville, IN.
The only reason I am giving a 4-star rating rather than a 5-star is that I had originally booked 2 King Suites and had to be down-graded to double Queen rooms as the Jacuzzi tubs in the King Suites were leaking and under repair. Otherwise the stay was excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Cincinnati

Awesome Stay!! Would Stay Again :D

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awesome!! I just stayed here with my boyfriend, because we attended the Louder Than Life music festival in Louisville. I booked us a suite, which includes a whirlpool tub in the main room, as well as a shower in the bathroom. The tub was awesome! Our overall stay was great! The hotel seems to be in a quiet part of town, but it is literally two minutes from the highway, and there is a Waffle House across the street (we made good use of it after two nights of partying!). Our room was on the 5th floor, and, even though we had a view of the hotel's lower roof, we weren't bothered by neighbor noises or anything. The breakfast was nice. There were cereal dispensers with milk jugs, yogurt, hot eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. There was also a machine that made hot pancakes in less than a minute. There was coffee and juice available too. The reception staff were friendly, and this was one of the nicest, cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in! My only two complaints are that the wifi seemed to not work at all on either my boyfriend's or my iphones, and that the beds are described as pillow-top, and they definitely aren't as comfy as I've experienced on actual pillow-top beds. They were still very comfy, though! A few extra blankets would have been nice too, but that's just personal preference. This hotel is definitely worth the extra buck, especially if you're looking for a great deal. Free breakfast and a heated pool? Not much to criticize! :)