Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albany, in

Pool and fitness center were closed for renovation

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Were there for a wedding in town
The only reason I wanted to stay here was due to the pool and fitness center, I am still rehabbing after hip surgery and was very disappointed. Also I had the do not disturb on my door and your staff entered the room, cleaned it and left extra towels. It was not til later that my brother in all asked for the towels. So can anyone call the front desk to have things done to another room. I had some expensive electronics out in the open and did not want ANYONE in my room without my permission.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern VA

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Less than average for a Hampton Inn. Front desk staff were sloppy and immature. Floors in breakfast area, elevators and our bathroom were very, very sticky! I told them about it. They tried to mop it, but when dry - still sticky. In spite of this issue, the breakfast buffet was good and our room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight while traveling from Ohio to TN

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Expedia was great, no problems at check-in....description accurate. Hotel in NewAlbany was cheaper than Louisville. The area was not the best neighborhood but we felt safe at the hotel. It was clean, bed was comfortable and staff friendly. We enjoyed walking in the park down by the river and also visiting the LouisvilleMegaCavern.....(hotel didn't have any info. on Louisville attractions). We left the area to dine-out. Breakfast at the hotel was good. Never even checked the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fine for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: More attentive staff.
My family stayed here as we were in town for a wedding. We arrived right as the shift was changing, apparently. While the first front desk person was very friendly, I believe she was distracted as she was ready to leave. The key / room number she gave us did not work the first time we tried it. While my very sleepy son and I waited in the hall, my husband returned to the front desk to get a key that worked. When he returned, the key did in fact work, but guess what...the room was already occupied! Thank goodness the guests were not in the room although their belongings were. Had we been less trustworthy people, they could have been victims of theft. My husband once again returned to the front desk and we were finally able to get into a clean, unoccupied room. Other than that glitch, the hotel is clean and seems a good value for the price. Definitely not a luxury spot but fine for what we needed. My son was able to use the pool for a bit in the morning which thrilled him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

No rollaway bed and breakfast nearly gone by 7am.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The bedding was nice that was on the bed.
Cons: Customer Service. Also, if you take a reservation for 5, please make sure that you have the beds to accommodate them. More breakfast.
Location: I don't know as we were only passing through.
I made our reservation for 5 on expedia's website. The room was listed as 2 double beds. That being the case, I assumed that the rollaway would be in the room ready for us when we got there. However, the man and woman running the front desk said that their two rollaway beds were already being used and there were no more. I asked for an extra mattress and was told no. I asked for extra bedding to make a bed on the floor for our 7 year old son and they said they could give me two and no more. I asked three times and they told me that more than two blankets were impossible. When they gave me the blankets, they were lightweight throw blankets. He told me that if I had wanted a rollaway bed, I should have called ahead of time to reserve it. I said that I had indicated that we had 5 for the room on my expedia reservation and he said that made no difference and that I needed to call him directly to have been guaranteed a bed. While the two double beds were comfortable, I felt badly for my son who was confined to the floor. The next morning, we came to breakfast and the dining area trash cans were full from a high school group who had just been through. By 7am, much of the breads and pastries were gone and when asked about getting more, we were told "when it's gone, it's gone". I did tell the new lady at the desk the next morning about our troubles the night before and she was kind and apologetic but we were offered nothing for the bad service. I do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Plumbing a little noisy.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend staying here but in room 312 we heard noise when other people flushed their toilets. My young child did not like this in the middle of the night. It was cleaner and better maintained than the many hotels I have stayed in previously. The beds are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emi from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
The service was great! The only issue we had was the pool was closed and I had 3 children expecting to swim . We needed extra pillows and blankets and they brought them to our room. My family enjoyed the breakfast and fresh coffee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathryn from Brown

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a few disappointments during this stay: our front desk check in was slow; we had to wait several minutes while the desk clerk seemed to be chatting with other patrons. I would expect that a new guest check in would take priority over socializing. During breakfast the two trash cans were overflowing. I certainly don't mind clearing my table but it's a little frustrating to have to barely be able to fit my items into the trash can and it looks very unappetizing. Please empty it once it a while! We didn't have a 'do not disturb' sign. So, at 9:10 a.m. there was a loud pounding on our door and a male voice saying 'housekeeping!' Fortunately I was dressed and able to answer the door. But really!! What if I had been sleeping. If I had had the sign, I assume he wouldn't have pounded on the door!