Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new albany

Poor service not expected from a Hampton Inn.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Displaced from flooding. Booked three nights. Check in clerk promised same room. Walking out to go to work was told to move to different room. Annoying but fine (I thought). Room moving to wasn't ready. Made me late for 12 hr day at work to pack up and put all my stuff in my car. Told it was "not their fault I was flooded out". No maid service the night before. Had to beg for towels and toilet paper. Asked for manager. They said they didn't have one. Never apologized to. Worst SERVICE ever received by hotel in any class. Do not recommend to anyone. Fallen far since it first opened. Stay at best Western across the street. True service and less expensive. BTW called corporate number and they also would not help, apologize, discount, or anything. Terrible service all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

When I'm in New Albany - This is my place

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff is great make you feel welcome. Great breakfast buffet every morning. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Boston

Home on the road

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room they even wash the comforter so you don't have to chuck it on the floor. The staff are super nice eager to help. Breakfast buffet was awesome, also offer bagged breakfast if you split early. I highly recommend this place if you need to be near Louisville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Boston

Best spot in the city!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you need to be in Downtown New Albany you should stay here. If you want to be near Louisville but not in the city stay here too. Pool indoors, a real breakfast buffet that will fill the hungriest eaters and nice clean comfortable bed. So good we rebooked last night! And nobody paid me to say this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A fine place to stay for the night

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was fine. It's basically one of only two places in New Albany to stay at, and we like to try to get through Louisville when we drive from Virginia to Kansas. The room was comfortable enough, and the breakfast was adequate. Free bottles of water at check-in desk were nice, and the option to take a bagged breakfast with you was a nice touch. The neighborhood didn't seem great, but for one night it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Newport NC

On way to Missouri for Thanksgiving with children.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a little disappointed, many little things wrong all over. Property had just begun an extensive renovation but to many things were not being kept up. Would not recommend highly at this point. Examples wall corner guard falling off, kick panels falling off, a/c unit did not work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Newton

Comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the room to be comfortable for our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hampton consistency

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a concert in nearby Louisville. Perfect location, 5 min from the venue. Nice, clean place with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Awesome staff!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Conveniently located near the Horseshoe Casino Southern Indiana, (about 8 miles.)
Every member of the staff I encountered did a great job and was more than friendly. The housekeeping staff went above and beyond fixing a small problem I had with the toilet in my room. The whole place was very well maintained and extremely clean. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again in a heartbeat.