Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was accesssible, comfortable, reasonable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Nice

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: We had a king-sized bed but it had a queen-sized top sheet.
Didn't spend much time in the hotel other than sleeping and eating breakfast. Offered a good breakfast with a large selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Very nice

Posted May 19, 2015
Great time. Will stay again Next time I will have time to see more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new albany

Poor service not expected from a Hampton Inn.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Displaced from flooding. Booked three nights. Check in clerk promised same room. Walking out to go to work was told to move to different room. Annoying but fine (I thought). Room moving to wasn't ready. Made me late for 12 hr day at work to pack up and put all my stuff in my car. Told it was "not their fault I was flooded out". No maid service the night before. Had to beg for towels and toilet paper. Asked for manager. They said they didn't have one. Never apologized to. Worst SERVICE ever received by hotel in any class. Do not recommend to anyone. Fallen far since it first opened. Stay at best Western across the street. True service and less expensive. BTW called corporate number and they also would not help, apologize, discount, or anything. Terrible service all around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from kokomo

hotel stink bug

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bugs, Bugs, I paid $137 for Bugs in the room with me.The saddest part is I don't think they cared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

When I'm in New Albany - This is my place

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is great make you feel welcome. Great breakfast buffet every morning. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Boston

Home on the road

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room they even wash the comforter so you don't have to chuck it on the floor. The staff are super nice eager to help. Breakfast buffet was awesome, also offer bagged breakfast if you split early. I highly recommend this place if you need to be near Louisville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Boston

Best spot in the city!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
If you need to be in Downtown New Albany you should stay here. If you want to be near Louisville but not in the city stay here too. Pool indoors, a real breakfast buffet that will fill the hungriest eaters and nice clean comfortable bed. So good we rebooked last night! And nobody paid me to say this!