Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Awesome staff!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Conveniently located near the Horseshoe Casino Southern Indiana, (about 8 miles.)
Every member of the staff I encountered did a great job and was more than friendly. The housekeeping staff went above and beyond fixing a small problem I had with the toilet in my room. The whole place was very well maintained and extremely clean. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st albany, in

Pool and fitness center were closed for renovation

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Were there for a wedding in town
The only reason I wanted to stay here was due to the pool and fitness center, I am still rehabbing after hip surgery and was very disappointed. Also I had the do not disturb on my door and your staff entered the room, cleaned it and left extra towels. It was not til later that my brother in all asked for the towels. So can anyone call the front desk to have things done to another room. I had some expensive electronics out in the open and did not want ANYONE in my room without my permission.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northern VA

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Less than average for a Hampton Inn. Front desk staff were sloppy and immature. Floors in breakfast area, elevators and our bathroom were very, very sticky! I told them about it. They tried to mop it, but when dry - still sticky. In spite of this issue, the breakfast buffet was good and our room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Indianapolis

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our last trip to Louisville we weren’t able to tour Waverly Hills as we wanted, so we planned a quick return trip and decided on this hotel; specifically because our tour wasn’t until 8pm so we paid a little more so we could pass the day with our son in the pool. The pool was closed, but the staff offered to get us YMCA passes twice, and both times never followed up with a phone call to our room, or slid a note under the door as promised. It was a nice gesture, but we basically ended up sitting around, waiting for the front desk staff to communicate with us. One of the two beds in our room felt like it was jumped on one too many times; when you sat down or got up it sounded like you were on an old rickety bridge! Had those two things not happened, I would have been pretty pleased with life. The room was clean, comfortable, and the fridge & air conditioner were quiet which is important to me. And the breakfast was awesome; the two ladies who were monitoring things were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Peru

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight while traveling from Ohio to TN

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Expedia was great, no problems at check-in....description accurate. Hotel in NewAlbany was cheaper than Louisville. The area was not the best neighborhood but we felt safe at the hotel. It was clean, bed was comfortable and staff friendly. We enjoyed walking in the park down by the river and also visiting the LouisvilleMegaCavern.....(hotel didn't have any info. on Louisville attractions). We left the area to dine-out. Breakfast at the hotel was good. Never even checked the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Fine for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: More attentive staff.
My family stayed here as we were in town for a wedding. We arrived right as the shift was changing, apparently. While the first front desk person was very friendly, I believe she was distracted as she was ready to leave. The key / room number she gave us did not work the first time we tried it. While my very sleepy son and I waited in the hall, my husband returned to the front desk to get a key that worked. When he returned, the key did in fact work, but guess what...the room was already occupied! Thank goodness the guests were not in the room although their belongings were. Had we been less trustworthy people, they could have been victims of theft. My husband once again returned to the front desk and we were finally able to get into a clean, unoccupied room. Other than that glitch, the hotel is clean and seems a good value for the price. Definitely not a luxury spot but fine for what we needed. My son was able to use the pool for a bit in the morning which thrilled him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron Ffrom St Louis

perfect for a one night stay over

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neighborhood was not the best, but location was right off of interstate 64. When I checked in, I was never given a receipt because the front desk could not print anything out. Breakfast was good, pool was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

No rollaway bed and breakfast nearly gone by 7am.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The bedding was nice that was on the bed.
Cons: Customer Service. Also, if you take a reservation for 5, please make sure that you have the beds to accommodate them. More breakfast.
Location: I don't know as we were only passing through.
I made our reservation for 5 on expedia's website. The room was listed as 2 double beds. That being the case, I assumed that the rollaway would be in the room ready for us when we got there. However, the man and woman running the front desk said that their two rollaway beds were already being used and there were no more. I asked for an extra mattress and was told no. I asked for extra bedding to make a bed on the floor for our 7 year old son and they said they could give me two and no more. I asked three times and they told me that more than two blankets were impossible. When they gave me the blankets, they were lightweight throw blankets. He told me that if I had wanted a rollaway bed, I should have called ahead of time to reserve it. I said that I had indicated that we had 5 for the room on my expedia reservation and he said that made no difference and that I needed to call him directly to have been guaranteed a bed. While the two double beds were comfortable, I felt badly for my son who was confined to the floor. The next morning, we came to breakfast and the dining area trash cans were full from a high school group who had just been through. By 7am, much of the breads and pastries were gone and when asked about getting more, we were told "when it's gone, it's gone". I did tell the new lady at the desk the next morning about our troubles the night before and she was kind and apologetic but we were offered nothing for the bad service. I do not recommend.