Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what website represented

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: the decor
thankfully we only had to stay one night we were greatly disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mad from Lancaster pa

A clean place, good value,

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, clean and reasonable, would return
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter and family from Germany

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little out-of-town. Plain hotel, sparse breakfast. Shoddy housekeeping (towels changed, but beds not made). WIFI not accessible in room. Our personal lowest rating in a three weeks' trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's fine

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's all fine. It's clean. However, the room smelled very toxic with the smell of cleaning solutions. Also, the heat was very dry forced air heat. I guess that's typical at motels. It's a room that's fine but I didn't want to spend any extra time in it. The location is great. Close to Jiminy Peak and Wiliamstown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from CT

New Ashford, MA

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room could have used a little "TLC" - carpet was either very dirty or stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom appearance; breakfast
Location: Near Williamstown and the Clark museum. Would recommend with qualifications.
Bathroom could use an upgrade. Continental breakfast was sparse. Room okay. Location worked well for our needs and off-peak price was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Plymouth

Great Place

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Manager ( Justin)was great. Made reservations for zip lining for us. We will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2013 by Justin, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you enjoyed the ziplining and your stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Medford, MA

Very nice staff, located right on Route 7.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The Staff was friendly and the rates were good. Room was spacious.
Cons: Continental Breakfast could have been more stocked, Tennis Courts not in working condition.
Location: Shakespeare and Company, Barrington Stage Company, Jacob's Pillow, Williamstown Theater Festival, Williams College Museum of Art, Donnybrook Golf
Despite not being 'extremely' close to anything, this Econo Lodge is 'pretty' close to everything! Williamstown, Lenox and Pittsfield are all within a 30 minute drive. Very affordable and the lodgings are very spacious. I would recommend the golfing at Donnybrook, right down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: It was quiet, not much traffic,nice location, and reasonable rates.
Cons: Parking lot needs repaving.
Location: Mt.Greylock and Lebanon Valley Speedway close by.
Motel was clean and the staff was friendly.I called because I was arriving late at night.The employee stayed up till I arrived and graciously checked me into a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simonds from Greencastle, PA

Nice enough

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff, very small but clean and satisfactory room. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2013 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time out to post a review. While you had one of our smaller rooms, we do have several other room types so as to fit the needs of many different types of travelers and wallets. And I do hope you stay with us again, perhaps to take in some of the fall foliage, which is amazing in this area.