Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Rooms were not up to date. Pipes in shower were loose and barely turned.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Cheap stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant and breakfast was fine.
Cons: Removing the carpet and allowing the windows to be opened.
Location: Great restaurant up the road called the Old Forge.
The room reeks]ed of mildew. Dangerous for anyone with allergies. All my clothes smelled of mildew when I got home and had to be cleaned. They should get rid of the carpeting. The bed was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our guests!!! We are always striving to improve and your valuable input is a crucial component of the process. We apologize for your experience and hope you will return. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge at The Springs, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
G√ľnstig ja, aber...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Aug 17, 2014
a little far from the highway, but not bad experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mmjjccfrom Wayne PA

bad choice

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean room, pleasant location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We arrived latish (about 10;00) which was not a problem, were able to park directly in front of our room which was a pleasant and attractive place, very clean inside. The staff recommended getting a (late) dinner at an Applebee's about a 20- minute drive away, the nearest option at that hour. (It was quite fine).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear Carolynn, Thank you for taking time to write the review. I am glad to know that the front desk agent was helpful in guiding you to the nearest restorant in the area which was open after hours. Most of the places in the area are closed after 9:30 pm. Thank you again and hoping to see you at our hotel during your next visit to the area. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Good alternative.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: The decor could use a bit of sprucing.
Location: Located in New Ashford, about a 10-15 minute ride from Williamstown. It was convenient to all that Williamstown has to offer.
The Springs Econolodge was a good alternative to staying at some of the less desirable places in Williamstown. It was clean, quiet and friendly. Although out of the town, it was close enough to go out for the evening and so much more enjoyable than places I've stayed for similar or higher prices in the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you for taking time to write the review. Hope to see you again in your next visit to the area. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night on a trip. The room was OK, reasonable for the price. Tbe bed was comfortable and had good pillows. If you're not an early riser, this probably isn't the place for you as people slammed doors quite a bit in the morning. Water pressure in the shower was medium, but the temperature was steady.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write the review. Sorry to hear about the disturbance caused by other guests slmming the doors in the morning which we will try to control in the future if we can. Hope to see you back again in your next visit to the area. General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BellaLunafrom NJ

Close to everything in the Berkshires

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was exactly as I thought it would be: small, efficient, and clean. Yes, the beds were a bit soft, and the "ambiance" was not glamorous, but it was all we needed for a fun family getaway in the Berkshires. Nice long, hot showers were enjoyed by all after a day at Ramblewild or horseback riding. The outdoor pool was clean and just enough fun for my teenagers. We had a fridge, microwave, ironing board, hairdryer, table and 2 chairs with 2 beds. We asked for a room with a view and did not get it, but we were hardly there so it didn't matter much. Instead we were close to the pool and breakfast, so it worked out. Breakfast was only sufficient. It would have been nice to have some protein options like peanut butter or yogurt. We had bagels/breads, mini-muffins, fruit (only apples), juices and hot beverages. They only had real half & half one morning. The other 2 mornings there was only plain & flavored creamers. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Our longest trek was only 40 minutes to Tanglewood, in Lenox, MA. If your goal is to enjoy the outdoors and retire comfortably to a room with everything above, this place fits the bill. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced motel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The room is dark, old furniture, smells like mold, uncomfortable matress. The breakfast is cheap. It seems like staff is trying to keep the place clean, but it didn(t feel cozy..