Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice clean room, friendly staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Stay was fine. They did not have my reservation nor the reservation of others in my group but were able to acomadate us all. Next time I plan to just call them directly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Springfield

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was, by far, the cleanest hotel I have stayed in, in a very long time. Also, the desk attendant was very accommodating and helpful. I would most definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Convenient for visiting my family and it was pet friendly. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

in shadow of Mt greylock

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
property is in decline due to loss of ski area. staff bends over backwards to fix issues and help. daily care is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean. The heater was really noisy and kept me awake
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!!! We love hearing from our guests, it is how we improve. Your comments are important and we will strive to address noted issues. Thank you! Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night, and it was very comfortable! The bed was large and the blankets were warm (we were there for the homecoming game, and so it was really cold outside). The floor was clean, and everything was really neat. The only reason I would give the hotel a 4/5 is because when you turn the heater on, it blasts hot air really quickly, and the room gets rather dry. But that can be easily solved by bringing lots of water to drink! Also, the people working at the front of the hotel were really friendly and helpful. (And if you happen to forget your toothpaste like we did, if they do have some, they're glad to give you some toothpaste from the back room)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennie from Colorado

Not recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was clean. That's about all I can say about it. It's shabby. The water dribbled out of the shower. Breakfast was coffee and stale bagels. Its was literally miles from any place to eat supper. This would have been excusable if it had been cheaper but for what they charge it was not a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice mountain hotel... beautiful!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel in the mountains... I loved the retro Adirondack feel. Everything is clean and neat and I would definitely stay again. I felt like it was part of the Dirty Dancing set!