Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Cheap stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant and breakfast was fine.
Cons: Removing the carpet and allowing the windows to be opened.
Location: Great restaurant up the road called the Old Forge.
The room reeks]ed of mildew. Dangerous for anyone with allergies. All my clothes smelled of mildew when I got home and had to be cleaned. They should get rid of the carpeting. The bed was clean and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Aug 17, 2014
a little far from the highway, but not bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean room, pleasant location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We arrived latish (about 10;00) which was not a problem, were able to park directly in front of our room which was a pleasant and attractive place, very clean inside. The staff recommended getting a (late) dinner at an Applebee's about a 20- minute drive away, the nearest option at that hour. (It was quite fine).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear Carolynn, Thank you for taking time to write the review. I am glad to know that the front desk agent was helpful in guiding you to the nearest restorant in the area which was open after hours. Most of the places in the area are closed after 9:30 pm. Thank you again and hoping to see you at our hotel during your next visit to the area. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good alternative.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: The decor could use a bit of sprucing.
Location: Located in New Ashford, about a 10-15 minute ride from Williamstown. It was convenient to all that Williamstown has to offer.
The Springs Econolodge was a good alternative to staying at some of the less desirable places in Williamstown. It was clean, quiet and friendly. Although out of the town, it was close enough to go out for the evening and so much more enjoyable than places I've stayed for similar or higher prices in the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you for taking time to write the review. Hope to see you again in your next visit to the area. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced motel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The room is dark, old furniture, smells like mold, uncomfortable matress. The breakfast is cheap. It seems like staff is trying to keep the place clean, but it didn(t feel cozy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Fine

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy, but perfectly fine for a family stay. Clean room, decent beds, continental breakfast, and also dog-friendly. Location is very convenient - right on Route 7 about halfway between North Adams and Pittsfield. Very close to Mount Greylock and other local attractions and some good dining options nearby as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I chose the hotel for its discount price and closeness to my destination. But the room must have been vacate for some time because the air carried a smell of mold. I had to leave the door and window open for about half an hour for some fresh air to come in. The heating/AC unit made thundering noise at each start throughout the night - making sleeping near impossible. Won't recommend it for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Skier from Parsippany, NJ

Convenient to Jiminy Peak; very nice

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. Overall, very good. Will return. Only issue - the heat was turned off and the room was frigid. It took awhile for it to warm to a comfortable temperature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance seems to be an issue.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Maintain the rooms.
I was traveling with my wife and daughter and had a late check in and planned an early check out to make an early appointment. In the morning (before 6 am) the shower handle broke - not water to the showerhead, just to the tub spout -- my wife made due with that situation. The hot water handle broke off in my daughter's hand -- so now no hot water (when it was in the low 20s outside). Maintenance seems to be an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was average for the price range.