Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Convenient for visiting my family and it was pet friendly. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniefrom Colorado

Not recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean. That's about all I can say about it. It's shabby. The water dribbled out of the shower. Breakfast was coffee and stale bagels. Its was literally miles from any place to eat supper. This would have been excusable if it had been cheaper but for what they charge it was not a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice mountain hotel... beautiful!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel in the mountains... I loved the retro Adirondack feel. Everything is clean and neat and I would definitely stay again. I felt like it was part of the Dirty Dancing set!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Rooms were not up to date. Pipes in shower were loose and barely turned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge in New Ashford, MA

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid economical stay in the Berkshires. Nothing special, and nothing Bad. Rooms are not that big, but they are fine for 2 people. Cable TV did not have ESPN, a problem on Monday night football. Restaurants were a 5 mile drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmyfrom Providence, RI

Comfortable, cheap hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to attend a conference at nearby Williams College, which was a scenic 15-minute drive away, and to visit the Clark and Mass MOCA art museums. The location was convenient. The room was fine although you could tell it hadn't been updated that recently - and it smelled kind of musty unless we had the windows open for some air. Breakfast (bagels, toast, fruit) was provided which was nice. Overall a fine place to stay if you're looking for somewhere cheap and relatively clean - and the trees across the street that were starting to turn colors were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Providence

Comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's what you would expect at a Econ lodge. Staff were really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our guests!!! We are always striving to improve and your valuable input is a crucial component of the process. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge at The Springs, General Manager