Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I chose the hotel for its discount price and closeness to my destination. But the room must have been vacate for some time because the air carried a smell of mold. I had to leave the door and window open for about half an hour for some fresh air to come in. The heating/AC unit made thundering noise at each start throughout the night - making sleeping near impossible. Won't recommend it for anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance seems to be an issue.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Maintain the rooms.
I was traveling with my wife and daughter and had a late check in and planned an early check out to make an early appointment. In the morning (before 6 am) the shower handle broke - not water to the showerhead, just to the tub spout -- my wife made due with that situation. The hot water handle broke off in my daughter's hand -- so now no hot water (when it was in the low 20s outside). Maintenance seems to be an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea

Close to Jiminy Peak

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good for the price but you definetely get what you pay for...not much. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hot water for tea in the morning was cold and most of the bread products hard as a rock, however for the price, I'll can go out to breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Good for a night or two

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: Skiing, New England things.
Some buddies and I needed a place to crash for the night before a day at Jiminy Peak. This motel was perfect for our needs. It's nothing special, but the staff are nice and the room was what we expected. A small but reasonable complementary breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. If you're looking for a cheap but reasonable place to stay a few nights, this is a good place to end up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from US

Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checked in, went to room, already occupied. 1 hour later power surge. Internet down for 1 hour. Next toilet clogged. Waited 20 minutes for janitor. Time for bed. Couldn't sleep. People in next room were talking, but it sounded as if they were in our room. Got up next morning. Wife was taking shower when all water stopped flowing. Had to rinse her hair with bottled water from the car. Seems that the pump which took water from the well and moved it to a storage tank had gone down the previous night when the power surge hit. Guy at front desk said it usually only stayed down for 5 minutes. 1 hour later still no water so rest of us never got showers. You would think if this had happened before (as the guy at the front desk said), then someone would have checked the pump right after the power surge rather than waiting for the water storage tank to run completely empty the next morning. Went to breakfast. Not much of a selection. They ran out of orange juice. No water for coffee. Lots of customers screaming. I've stayed at hotels in every state except Hawaii plus in at least a dozen foreign countries over the past 50 years. I've never seen such incompetence. Basically, these guys do NOT know how to run a motel. AVOID THIS PLACE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: great location to Williamstown, museums, hiking
I had trouble with my stay and your staff was incredibly courteous and helpful I would come back simply because of that!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Pickles

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was mold in the room and the mattress was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evelyn from NY

Nice super clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Extremely clean rooms, the staff was super helpful and super kind. We visit the berkshires at least twice year and we will definitely be back to the Econo Lodge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by david from md

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needs some improvements for the price charged.