Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Clean & quiet. Nice bed. Not a resort destination but quite acceptable as a travelers motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Warm, comfortable overnight stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, proximity to restaurants and highways, welcoming staff
Cons: Nothing, it was a nice stay at a nice property
Location: Right off I-43, near many different restaurants, shops, gas stations, and a movie theater
We booked this hotel to meet friends for the holidays and driving over an hour home late at night. Although I only wanted a warm bed and hot shower, this hotel stay was so much more. The room was warm, spacious, and despite there being some renovations underway on the first floor it wasn't distracting or concerning. I found a stray wash cloth in my room, but otherwise the room was clean and inviting. The breakfast was hot and fresh with eggs, sausage, and buns being replaced frequently. The hotel staff were welcoming and efficient when we arrived and friendly when we left. The bed linens weren't soft and luxurious, but I think they might have been flannel sheets for the cold. Either way I woke up warm and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a Brewers Game. Hotel was very clean, large clean rooms for this price range. Good variety of breakfast items. Friendly Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your review. TomGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to Milwaukee.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great staff, check in was supposed to b 3p, but couldn't get in until 330p. But overall great time there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the delay in getting you into your room at 3:00. We always try to get everything prepared in advance but sometimes we fall short. Thanks for your understanding and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Tom-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel to visit the Milwaukee area

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was nice overall. Could use some updating and not enough room to sit at breakfast but rooms were good and pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for the review. We are actually doing some renovations this fall so stay tuned..I'm sure you will love the outcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights for the IndyCar race at the Milwaukee Mile. The room was pretty big and clean, the pool area was very nice, and breakfast was good. Beds were very comfortable. The fridge in the room seemed bigger than normal. Our main destination was an easy 15 minute drive away, as the hotel is conveniently located right on the highway. Even though our room faced the highway, we never heard any traffic noise. Maybe we were just really tired, but we slept very well! There are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance. Overall, we were very pleased with our experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Fantastic! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please consider us again next year for the races. Tom-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Tom GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Svehlafrom Arizona

Suites too small

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hot breakfast , but very disappointed in the size of what they labeled as suites. All they were was a two bed room with a couch. Not enough room for a family of 6 to spread out on a rainy day. Pool was nice the water temp was just right
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very glad the breakfast was to your liking. I am sorry that the Suite didn't live up to your expectation. The classification of our room types is dictated by Holiday Inn and our suites do fall into the suite classification. I apologize if this mislead you. We do have photos of all of our room types on our website so this may be helpful if you choose to stay in our area again. Tom-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by troy radmerfrom St. Louis

Stop over

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. Room was clean, bed very comfy and the cinnamon rolls were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I hope you can come back soon -Tom GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Saline, MI

Nice Stay in New Berlin

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice. Room was really clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Right off the expressway which was perfect for us. A lot of food options within five miles. Overall, a really good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Joe, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy you had a good time. Tom-GM