Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
very pleasant. The room was clean and up to date. Staff friendly. Easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice Location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: We noticed that there were no security cameras anywhere. It would probably be beneficial to the hotel to have one at least in the pool area.
Location: Food nearby, didn't notice what else.
The hotel is on the west side of Milwaukee, out of the hustle of the city. Nice hot tub and pool (indoor). A Texas Roadhouse a two minute walk away with great food. Breakfast was the usual waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereals. The coffee was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hollyfrom Amberg

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely LOVE LaQuinta! The beds are so comfortable, the staff at the New Berlin location are so friendly. The pool hours are very convenient and the breakfast is very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great and the hotel is ok. The rooms were nice sized and beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, but after our first night housekeeping didn't do a good job of cleaning. The continental breakfast had a very limited selection and the hotel pool appeared to have too much chlorine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, away from busy areas, but a short ride to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

"Good Enough for a Good Price"

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gotta admit... I am getting spoiled by other more suite oriented chains for about $40 more a night. Our stay was several days and pleasant overall, great location for most any trip to Milwaukee other than airport purposes. Very friendly daytime counter staff, very nice. Reasonable but smaller than average breakfast area, no sausage or bacon. Nice overall hotel grounds condition, trimmed, watered, cleaned windows. Could use a blacktop patch by the exit of the parking lot. Rooms are modest, not overly wide, but fine and beds are not wornout. Quality materials in the bathroom. We had a few hiccups such as no Kleenex and a loose screw here or there on a doorknob. No fridge or microwave. A likable hotel overall for the price. Now into the most disappointing part, I save this for last as it is t a core hotel issue like nasty beds. The CONSTRUCTION GUY GUESTS :( they hung out by the back parking lot door. They had a cloud of smoke there and pile of beer cans, starting drinking and kept on drinking. Hung out in their work van, legs out of windows and some swearing. Not to say that management should turn away business but it felt like that area was 'their territory' with their garbage and all. You, the reader will probably be traveling on a weekend and the construction worker guys would probably be home themselves and the hotel mostly tourists. Want to save $40?..stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcusfrom Chicago

Convienent Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an ideal location for my daughter's birthday celebration with her friends. All her activities were located minutes from the hotel. They enjoyed the pool and the rooms were spacious enough for them. Despite several large stains on the carpet, the overall cleanliness of the rooms were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcfrom Northern VA

Love La Quinta..but...

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at more than a few La Quinta's. What was noticeably different here was the size of the queen beds. They weren't Queens. My wife and I have been sleeping together for 28+ years on a queen bed and by the 2nd night we were glad there was a second "Queen" bed as we just couldn't get a good not sleep on the mini "Queen".