Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall everything was good. The location was a great place to where it was easy to get to and from other places. The staff was a little less friendly than what I would have preferred but I can't complain. The rooms were nice and everything was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel was really clean. Staff was friendly. Room was larger than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Bern, NC

Convenient for us.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient and the friendly staff.
Location: Good location for us since we needed to be close to the hospital. Lots of places to eat and shop.
My husband was in the hospital for surgery. We stayed the night before his surgery so we could be close to the hospital. I stayed an additional 2 nights instead having to drive from home for 1.5 hours each way. The staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly. The suite was ideal for us. It as almost like being at home with all of the conveniences there were. We will definitely stay there again if the need arises. Hopefully in our future travels we will also be able to find a Candlewood wherever we go. My favorite place to stay when not at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating to our pet during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derrickfrom fayettville,nc

wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
always enjoy my stay when i am there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom Apex, NC

One day getaway!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was invited my a good friend to come and hang out and was not expecting to stay the entire night being that I had traveled 2 1/2 hours. I was able to find the location with no problem. The night shift front office gentleman was very nice and reassuring that the area was safe and that camaras were on and being monitored at all times. They had DVD's that could be loaned out for the night and a few locations to eat in the area. Being my first time in New Bern visting a long time friend it was very nice to stay in a clean hotel and have a "GREAT" time :-) My only two complaints are the bed was smaller than I am used to but overall very comfortable and I thought the price was way to costly for one night but that was the only reasonable price within 15 to 20 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

I love Candlewood

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. Rooms feel private and has the comforts of home。 Also, the staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Charleston, SC

Brilliant

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came here for a few days just to spend some time with my lady and her family. Excellent room with excellent service to match. I'll always come here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Very nice hotel staff, dog friendly. Will be sure to stay at the Candlewood Suites next time I'm in New Bern.