Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Grove, PA

Absolutely beautiful rooms!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and personable staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: New Bern is a beautiful town - Tryon Palace is marvelous!
Absolutely beautiful rooms, lobby, dining area, pool and exercise room. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Enjoyed food from the nearby Carolina Grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This place was wonderful! We showed up super early (drove from PA) and they let us check in early, the staff...even at 4 am, was friendly and a delight. The breakfast was ok. Internet connectivity wasn't too hot but we didn't really care about that. The room was clean and looked new. They did charge an 'extra person fee of 12.50' bc we had 3 ppl for the same room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice, close to airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Very nice and clean hotel. I would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Clean, up-to-date hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Ruby Tuesday restaurant is right next to the hotel, which was very nice.
Excellent experience. Clean, up-to-date hotel/amenities,with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Opelika,AL

nice and quiet

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Staff; close to our activities, clean .
Cons: none that I can think of.
Location: Downtown New Bern,, Tryon Palace, Trent and Neuse rivers
We came to town for a wedding.All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The hotel is modern and clean. It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nice location close to every place I need it for. Very friendly employee.
Very friendly and clean place to stay. I will stay at that location again when I'm visiting North Carolina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielfrom Orlando

Great stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a Thanksgivng trip. For the sake of ease and comfort, we decided to stay at a hotel as opposed to staying with family. While the area the hotel is located in, is a little difficult to see from the main road, we were completely satisfied with the staff, room and the price. We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com