Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wanted to be close to downtown

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
only complain was the beds were tooo hard, enjoyed the trip..thank you...they even upgraded our room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mitchell

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only negative aspect of our stay was our rooms were right on the end of the hotel at the boat ramp...side view of river....the traffic noise was pretty loud during the Sunday afternoon we were there, but the worse part was that night, after the park was closed, 2 vehicles parked right under our second floor window and cranked up their boom box music....we called the hotel manager who went out and asked them to leave and they came back so we called again and the manager got the police to drive through the area about every 2o0 minutes and this worked.....other that having to deal with that when we were very tired and ready to go to sleep, we thoroughly enjoyed your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marco Island FL

Superb

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: on the riverfront & lovely; proximity to restaurants ideal
The location on the river was good & being able to walk the riverfront, the historic sites & restaurants was ideal. The breakfast was good every AM & the PM hospitality hour was fantastic. It was wonderful to have a nice, comfortable lobby & poolside to meet our friends & family while we were there for 4 nights. The staff could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverfront

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. My only complaint is with breakfast. The promised "free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat..." turned out to be cold hard boiled eggs and a microwavable Jimmy Dean's sausage biscuit. Breakfast notwithstanding, we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Feb 7, 2012
If you are traveling for business it's ok. Not sure if I would go on a personal trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convienently located. Staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and very modern. Parking was very accessable and the stay was quite enjoyable. Close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bourbonnais, il

Impeccable, as it always is.

Posted Jan 18, 2011
This hotel is a short walk from the town center, has a view of the river and the park, and is always inviting and welcoming. This is a good choice anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2010 on Hotels.com