Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice Place to Stay in the Heart of Town!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location. location.
Cons: Free basic coffee for guests would be nice as I had to stand in line each morning at the "Bistro" just to get a cup of Starbucks.
Location: We took a sunset sail with Palm Coast Tours on Sat. and it was lovely. A hot sweltering day turned into a breezy night on the water. Beautiful!
My 11 year old son and I just stayed the weekend here before his sailing camp and it was wonderful to be able to walk to shops, dining and just around town. I reserved and paid for a city view room so was pleasantly surprised when our room was waterfront! Nice! Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was kind and helpful. We'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to water

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice setting with walking distance to downtown New Bern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bret Schaller from Sanford nc

Beautiful hotel. Kids loved it too!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not expecting such a beautiful view right on the river. The kids loved the pool and the park right next door. The room was immaculate. Down town New Bern was awesome and we could walk from the hotel. Can't wait to visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from North Carolina

Great Hotel, But Inflexible

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel, staff, and amenities were great. My only complaint was I tried to upgrade my room and was told I couldn't because I booked through Expedia. The desk clerk said she couldn't change my room because I hadn't booked with them directly. Now I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel location. Nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from st. Louis

great location on the water

Posted Mar 16, 2014
One of my favorite chain hotels. Great location on the water; walking distance to all the sights and restaurants. Very update look and good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mika

Great location on the river, close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We parked the car and walked everywhere. Lobby was very up to date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

no breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The description on Hotels.com said it's complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nora

Over night stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Love this place people where very helpful.Was very clean and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skip from NC

Second Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Imprvemnts to lobby, Sarbucks and Histrionic are very good