Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great location. Helpful local map provided by star

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Mildly awkward lobby setup. Elevators somewhat difficult to access.
Location: Great location for seeing historic area downtown and being on the river (for summer viewing).
Great place to stay. Would be far better in warm weather. Was 24 degrees when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia's Northern Neck

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great, quaint Victorian town. Excellent architecture, good restaurants and local shopping...and of course, the water
Nice hotel, good location, wonderful staff, good food and not over the top prices. Did not get the original room I booked, instead got a double bed....vice a king, however, was compensated with a reduced rate, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Myrtle Beach sc

Only one night.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Enjoyed looking at the boats. The room was nice with a beautiful view. The buffet for breakfast was adequate .
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Basically Disappointing.....

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: They were pleasant with trying to make me happy with the room situation.
Cons: New, updated mattresses.
Location: Location was excellent and close to where my family lived. The fitness center was superb!!!
First room....heater unit was overwhelming loud; could not sleep. Second room....mattress sagged so much that I developed a back ache. Third room....all was well. However, it was missing curtains that would have normally covered the the thermal lining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan and Patsyfrom Winston-Salem N.C.

Need a Happy Ending

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay here except for one thing. They charged us a $20 "Incidental Fee" that was supposed to be re-credited to our account. Been a week now and no re-credit showing. If no re-credit is forthcoming then I will never stay there again. Hope this problem is resolved because the hotel staff is as friendly as any place we've ever been. Would like to stay again but if I can't trust them.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moragfrom Scotland

Anniversary stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Advised it was our anniversary and requested a fridge and a room in the adjacent building when booking. Our room was lovely - very spacious, fabulous views over the marina, clean and peaceful. Complimentary bottle of wine was lovely and very unexpected! Great location, easy walking to all facilities in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tywan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River view is great, but,,,,

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Rooms right above the outside bar hear a bassline thump, thump, thump from the live bands well into the early morning hours. Cleaning service not consistent from day to day - weekend cleaning was superior; Sunday's service was poor so I didn't leave a tip. The door stuck quite frequently so that I had to throw a shoulder at it to get it open. Shuttle driver was very personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel and the staff were great. It was very nice and relaxing to sit out on the deck and watch the boats.