Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Myrtle Beach sc

Only one night.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Enjoyed looking at the boats. The room was nice with a beautiful view. The buffet for breakfast was adequate .
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Basically Disappointing.....

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: They were pleasant with trying to make me happy with the room situation.
Cons: New, updated mattresses.
Location: Location was excellent and close to where my family lived. The fitness center was superb!!!
First room....heater unit was overwhelming loud; could not sleep. Second room....mattress sagged so much that I developed a back ache. Third room....all was well. However, it was missing curtains that would have normally covered the the thermal lining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tywan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River view is great, but,,,,

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Rooms right above the outside bar hear a bassline thump, thump, thump from the live bands well into the early morning hours. Cleaning service not consistent from day to day - weekend cleaning was superior; Sunday's service was poor so I didn't leave a tip. The door stuck quite frequently so that I had to throw a shoulder at it to get it open. Shuttle driver was very personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel and the staff were great. It was very nice and relaxing to sit out on the deck and watch the boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Columbia, SC

Great View

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Room was spacious and clean. We had a great view of the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wendell, NC

Gorgeous view from Riverside Rooms --

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: View & convenience to downtown.
Cons: Very small bathroom --
Location: Great location -- easy walk to all the shops & restaurants in downtown New Bern.
Very comfortable, clean hotel. At times, parking was a bit scarce, but overall, the stay was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave Afrom Greensburg PA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel located in great location over looking river. However, it is dated with very dirty windows and holes in walls... And we stayed on the Hilton Honors Floor. This could be a gem, but it has not been kept up. If in New Bern, pick another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geraldinefrom Raeford

First class hotel with affordale prices

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated on the waterfront and so conveniently located to the town center. Lots of interesting shops and restaurants one can frequent. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel was very nice. We were made to feel very welcome and the food was excellent and the prices were very reasonable. I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others.