Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PWolfefrom Jacksonville FL

No Stress Location--Beautiful Sunset

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this room on an hour's notice while driving south from VA Beach. Inn Keeper Derek called within 15 minutes to arrange to meet me and check me into room. This is not a standard hotel, but a guest room facility for a residential/resort community so there is no lobby. The king room with balcony was very nice, overlooking the marina and restaurant deck below with great views of a beautiful sunset. Restaurant served excellent salmon salad and folk guitar player provided great evening entertainment which I enjoyed from the rooms balcony. Great place to walk on docks and around the facility. Continental breakfast was delivered to the room at my pre-designated time. Not your standard traveling hotel but so worth the trip off of the main roads if you've got the time to stop early and sleep in late while traveling--maybe even spend a few days as there is a golf course in the community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom deep run, nc

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing personal service and attitude like none I have ever had. Great feel and location. Very cozy. The only drawback for me is I wish showers were bigger..however, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The view was amazing.
Cons: The window blinds were not ideal for privacy.
The room was very clean, and Derek, the proprietorwwas very nice. He made sure we were comfortable and brought our continental breakfast to our room at the requested time. The facilities are ideal for people who love boats, and is a great place to stay near New Bern. The restaurant is good and had live music on Friday night and a DJ on Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shanefrom oklahoma

Nice place beautiful view...but

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was nice but trying to find anyone to check in was terrible it was in the back of a restaurant and no one knew who to talk to about the room. finally found Chris the manager of the restaurant and helped us out. He was very friendly if you stay here ask for him
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
No staff available after hours of the bar/restaurant. Wifi not available in our room and it was a must for this stay.
2 out of 5
by Kathleenfrom Indiana, USA

A Hotel...Really?

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: The marina view
Cons: Lack of service
Location: It's on a marina. About 10 minutes from dwntwn New Bern. The pools are not onsite but nearby. However, we were never told if we could use them.
There is no front desk. You "check in" at a bar. She had our name scribbled on a pad. We quickly noticed the lack of a television and a dresser. We immediately informed the woman at the bar and she said it would be taken care of - we were there for three days - never taken care of...There is no housekeeping staff. We received two towels and one packet of coffee...for three days. There was a dresser (probably ours?) in the hallway, so I supplied my own room. Since we were there visiting family and had a lot of traveling to do during our stay we never had the opportunity to see anyone working at our "hotel". Since the bar is closed in the morning and by 8pm they were also closed. I have no idea what anyone would do if they came to check in during the off hours of the bar. On check out we left our key in the room. This entire stay was rather surreal. If we had booked this location to relax at a Resort type hotel - we would have "checked" right out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jeff

will definitely have to stay again!

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay......staff was very courteous and friendly.....Thee food at their restaurant was awesome!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A.M.

Not Recommended

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were shocked when we first entered the room. It is dated to say the least old tv, old worn bedding there was supposed to be a free breakfast we never got that. There was a live band in the room right next to ours playing late into the night. A table with chairs for where people sat and drank into the wee hours right outside our window. I cant recommend this place it is overpriced and the pictures are misleading. Stay here only if you don't care where you stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RCfrom Jamesville, NC, USA

The Hurricane Resort-Restaurant.

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: The People
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: It is within 30 minutes of New Bern, The Tryon Palace and the historic side of New Bern.
It's under new owner and he is updating the rooms (in the area of maintenance). But the staff and him both are Very Very Nice. And I am sure that for this area I could not have stayed anywhere nicer for a small hotel. The price I paid for the room was much better than a higher priced motel for the New Bern area.