Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Very nice.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Just off Hwy 70, so I could not get lost heading home. Straight shot into historic New Bern, which was very helpful. Walmart w/ grocery nearby.
(Only the heat in this room was a problem, which could not be regulated. Miserably hot.) Otherwise, the Inn was very nice, all personnel were very dear and helpful. It was clean, beds comfortable, everything I needed for comfort and practical use. Lovely little notes from the attendants in Housekeeping...very nice extra little touch, which was delightful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

we had a wonderful stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was wonderfull besides the fact that room service was knocking every ten minutes the day we were checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celenafrom Eden

Check your sheets

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had an issue with the sheets being filthy but the night manager Nadine took care of it promptly. The entire bed was stripped and changed and we had to sleep without a matress cover or a comforter(we were given the duvet cover only), but it was still an okay sleep after we cranked the heat up a bit. Very nice hotel and manager. Housekeeping needs to be cranked up a bit though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

Nice hotel, great complimentary breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Complimentary hot breakfast
Cons: My husband and I have stayed in this hotel twice. The beds are uncomfortable, felt like I was sleeping on a trampolin. They are very uncomfortable.
Staff was friendly. Complimentary hot breakfast was delicious with something different every morning. Homemade Belgion waffles were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Obviously, Tryon Palace and Garden's is obvious, and in addition to the restored Historic area, there are at least 15 very nice dining establishments.
From Jennifer and Dale at the front counter, to Delarena's hosting at Breakfast, definitely some of the friendliest and helpful folks I have had the pleasure to meet in a Hotel setting. Wonderful experience ~ Bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Newburgh

New Bern trip

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Clean and neat. Better than average breakfast considering it is included. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Convenient to shopping

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Watch staff not feeling appreciated
Location: shopping nearby, easy to get to a variety of locations
We stayed here while in town to attend a wedding. The hotel was comfortable, easy to get to a variety of places, and people were very nice. The woman working the breakfast was so sweet to our daughter, even finding a stuffed animal for her. Oddly, many of the staff mentioned being told that they "had to dress up for Halloween." Although it was fun for us, I suspect there's underlying vibe of negativity. Luckily, everyone was very nice when we were nice to them. We'd be happy to stay here again, if the price was a little lower I'd have considered it a better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Karlsruhe

Toller Service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück ist in Bezug Qualität des Angebots und der Art der Präsentation und vor allem durch den Service von Frau De Larena außergewöhnlich
Location: Empfehle Ausflug an die Atlantikküste. Beispielsweise nach Beaufort (Shackleton Island wegen Muscheln oder Sanddollar Island wegen der Sanddollars)
Klassisches Tagungs- und Übernachtungshotel mit guter Infrastruktur. Herausragend die Freundlichkeit der Personals.