Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach,attractions,airport,restaurants

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Easy access to highway, and tourist attractions. The bonus was the complimentary dinner which was very good. Breakfast was very good too.
Cons: Not really sure. Everything was wonderful.
Our stay at the Hampton was great. Spacious room and very comfortable beds. The staff were all very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely friendly! We arrived and Applebee's was doing a Managers dinner which was a nice surprise. Breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced. Rooms were nice and clean, spacious bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Smoking Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel permits smokers. You can tell as you approach the building. The odor permeates the hallways and rooms. We were in a non-smoking room, but it did not matter. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Just off Hwy 70, so I could not get lost heading home. Straight shot into historic New Bern, which was very helpful. Walmart w/ grocery nearby.
(Only the heat in this room was a problem, which could not be regulated. Miserably hot.) Otherwise, the Inn was very nice, all personnel were very dear and helpful. It was clean, beds comfortable, everything I needed for comfort and practical use. Lovely little notes from the attendants in Housekeeping...very nice extra little touch, which was delightful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

we had a wonderful stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderfull besides the fact that room service was knocking every ten minutes the day we were checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celena from Eden

Check your sheets

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had an issue with the sheets being filthy but the night manager Nadine took care of it promptly. The entire bed was stripped and changed and we had to sleep without a matress cover or a comforter(we were given the duvet cover only), but it was still an okay sleep after we cranked the heat up a bit. Very nice hotel and manager. Housekeeping needs to be cranked up a bit though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Nice hotel, great complimentary breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Complimentary hot breakfast
Cons: My husband and I have stayed in this hotel twice. The beds are uncomfortable, felt like I was sleeping on a trampolin. They are very uncomfortable.
Staff was friendly. Complimentary hot breakfast was delicious with something different every morning. Homemade Belgion waffles were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Obviously, Tryon Palace and Garden's is obvious, and in addition to the restored Historic area, there are at least 15 very nice dining establishments.
From Jennifer and Dale at the front counter, to Delarena's hosting at Breakfast, definitely some of the friendliest and helpful folks I have had the pleasure to meet in a Hotel setting. Wonderful experience ~ Bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Newburgh

New Bern trip

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels