Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Northeaster NC

great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: the lobby was open and smelled clean and fresh
Cons: there was nothing that I didn't like
Location: located near a "Walmart" but far enough away to be quiet
This was a top shelf hotel...clean, airy, comfortable...we had a wonderful time...the room was big and well furnished...the breakfast was fresh and tasty...it was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pris from Virginia, USA

great stop!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: the staff, the food, the setting, clean, neat
Cons: nothing
Location: great location!
This hotel was a nice surprise on our way back home from a long trip. The hotel is clean, easy to find. The linens smelled really fresh, very nice. I would recommend it to anybody. The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jane

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel seems brand new. Refridg in room made a loud clicking noise...no one in the hotel to attend to it ( understaffed?) but tonight clerk came up and unplugged or us so we plus sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Road

Worst Beds in Eastern NC

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, hotel not so much. When someone says its an "older" property they aren't kidding. I stayed here b/c my other choices only had double beds and this had a King...now I see why. It was like sleeping on a lumpy board, with a slight mildew odor....booo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. Location was great, comfortable, clean and great breakfast. Service was wonderful. The staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G. Holleman

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
After a very stressful week, I just needed to get away to decompress. My room was excellent. It was quiet and the hotel staff were awesome! I would most definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Georgia, USA

Great Place

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Comfy bed, breakfast was yummy, friendly staff
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Very easy to find
The hotel was very nice. We had no problem checking in even tho it was 2:30 am. Our room was clean and the amenities were wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the sheets,pillows, and blankets were all very clean. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the bathroom was low. Which ment that it took twice as long to shower and had to flush the potty more than once. Breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definetly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good
Clean, quiet, with a good continental breakfast. Would definitely stay there again,.