Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PaulQuez

Better Than Expected

Posted May 19, 2014
Our room was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. The location is convenient, across the street from a Target and close to several restaurants. (We recommend Gina's pizza! It's less than 5 min away, and it's a great value.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Woodbridge, NJ

Would recommend HIGHLY.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The amenities it offered such as the complimentary breakfast, microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Firmer pillows
We chose this hotel based not only because it offered complimentary breakfast and WIFI, but also because the ratings were so high. The room had a microwave and refrigerator which we used constantly. The hotel itself was clean and bright. The outside was maintained and landscaped. The inside was clean and inviting. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great as well. They offered a few warm items such as eggs, sausage, biscuits w/ gravy, pancakes or cinnamon buns. They had an assortment of juices and coffees as well as cold and hot cereals. All in all, we had a fantastic stay and I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Happy!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I am a very tough customer...so getting a 5 from me is almost impossible. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location served me very well and everything I needed was close by...this is the second time I have visted the area in the last two years. For the price and all they provide, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Clean and comfortable! Staff was very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in New Bern

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and great staff
Location: I would recommend going to Rose Hill to the Dublin Winery and eat at Morgan's Tavern & Grill
It was really close to the airport and only a 5 minutes away from the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audra from Apex, NC

In town for business

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to work.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is plenty of places to eat, shop.
I was in town for business. There is plenty to do in town. The hotel was clean, front desk staff was quick, was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was very good, and food was refilled as soon as it was empty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles & Wanda from Dover, DE

A great location in New Bern!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Good value for this market.
Location: Nearly everything you want is within driving distance!
Close the the North/South highway, very close to the mall, and a great selection of restaurants as well. This was our third time here in the past 4 years, and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with all the comforts of home!

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Location: There were plenty of restaurants in the vicinity and a Target right across the street. Proximity to the highways made getting back on the roads easy
From the moment we walked through the doors, we were treated exceptionally well. The room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was hot and delicious, and housekeeping was very accommodating and very pleasant. We had a great stay. When one of our travelers had to leave before breakfast was set up (he had to leave by 5:00 am) , the front desk offered to make special accommodations for him at the hotel next store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth from Mississauga, On Canada

Our Home Away From Home

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the woman behind the desk who is from Ottawa to the key cards that not only worked, we could park our car and use the key card to gain access through a side door that was convenient to our room. Loved the amenities in the room like the microwave, fridge, coffee maker and lots of room on the bathroom vanity. If we needed anything, there was a really nice grocery store a short walk from the hotel as well as a great little pub. On checking in to the hotel, we received a coupon for Captain Ratty's. Very glad we went there; lovely meal. Not at all what I expected. When we come back to New Bern to see the things we didn't see, or to see them again, we'll definitely stay