Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York PA

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Our beds and pillows were very comfortable. Made it easy to fall asleep after our travel and adventures each day.
Cons: Did notice that the hallways and elevators were not air conditioned. This is a very small complaint but was uncomfortable.
Location: Since we were tired from our drive it was very convenient to have so many restaurant choices within easy walking distance.
Nice place to stay. Very convenient for our travels to the beach and near our family we were visiting. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating! We enjoyed the hot breakfast that was served every morning. Hours were spent at the pool by our grandkids. Very pleased overall with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maryland

wonderful

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: clean and staff was great
Cons: dripping in the bathroom over my head room 226
Location: every thing it was great
My experience was great this pass weekend. beds were comfortable nice selection of pillows on each bed. very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice comfortable hotel close to downtown New Bern

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the shower was great.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was a bit underwhelming.
Location: Good location. Dinner at Morgan's Tavern is a must.
We stayed at this hotel the night before dropping our boys off at Camp Seagull in nearby Arapahoe, NC. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The shower was great and the beds were comfortable. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast set up the next morning but, overall, we would give the hotel good marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Very nice hotel for the family

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at! The rooms were clean, the common areas were clean, the staff was polite and never acted as if we were a bother... Even had free breakfast! Will definitely be staying there again when we come back into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have had a nicer stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The only drawback was te room did not get restocked with amenities unless asked for, other than that it was a great pool, great workout facilities, great location, and great continental breakfast and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: very clean
Very nice hotel, rooms are clean, bad comfortable, nice bathrooms. Breakfast with variety of food, fruits, drinks. Small swimming pool, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Chazitee Hargett-Lead Front Desk Agenr, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for coming to stay with us we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Henderson, NC.

Poor customer service

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is the last time I stay here. The young lady that checked us in didn't listen when we asked her a question about using the card that was on file subsequently charging our hotel stay on the wrong card. Her accent was very thick and hard to understand and she ignored a question we asked her. The refrigerator in the room didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Chazitee Hargett, Hotel Management
We at SpringhIll Suites would like to apologize the inconvenience that this may have caused you during your stay with us. I would like to assure you that this will not happen again. I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to see you again soon so that we can make your stay better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dellwynn from Maryland

Great

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, Quiet, Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Chazitee Hargett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for and great review and we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro nc

Hard uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Not worth the money 1st room ac making a pinging noise bed was hard appears it was 2 twin beds made into a king as the center had a hard ridge running down the middle otherwise clean but beds and bedding need to be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quality hotel with gracious service

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool, location, breakfast, ease of parking.
Cons: mattresses
Excellent short stay. Staff were superb. If I could have packed Carol, the woman who does the breakfast buffet, up and brought her home with me, I would have. Nice, well maintained, pool. Attractive rooms, though the mattresses were less than I expect from Marriott brand properties.