Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
With clever use of architectural details and angles, the room feels like a small apartment. TERRIFIC breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Unorganized

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: The customer service and the cleanliness of the rooms
Location: There are quite a few stores to shop and plenty of restaurants to eat
When my family and I first arrived to check in, we waited 20 minutes before someone even came to the desk to check us in. Then when we got to our room we were finding items that belonged to the previous guest that stayed in that room which tells me that the room was not cleaned thoroughly and properly which is unacceptable for the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va.

nice hotel , clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: everyone was just great, good breakfast.
Location: great place and alot of close shopping and resteurants.
wonderful time. stayed 1 night but would stay again when on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my wife and a friend while visiting family. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. The only thing we noticed was 2 light bulbs that were burnt out in our room. This didn't really bother us. We will most likely stay here again when we come to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DW from NC

Great overnight stay.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel. The service was exceptional and the employees are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely reserve there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Great experience, good location , clean and very comfortable, one of few that can accomodate a family upto 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike Villacarlos from Spring Lake, NC

The small stuff

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOOK...I HAVE PAID FOR THE ROOM FOR TWO NIGHTS. I HAVE BEEN DRIVING TWO HOURS TO GET HERE...I FORGOT MY TOOTHBRUSH...AND THEY HAD ONE FOR ME...THEY HAD SUGGESTIONS FOR ME WHEN I ASKED THEM WHERE TO GO...IF YOU ARE A LOCAL YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THE SIGHTS IN AND AROUND MEW BERN, AND THEY DID...LASTLY I WAS EATING A FRIED CHICKEN MEAL AND FORGOT KETCHUP....THE FRONT DESK OPENED UP THE LOCKED FRIDGE AND GAVE ME A NEW HEINES KETCHUP BOTTLE. I AM FAR AWAY FROM HOME...THEY MADE ME FEEL AT HOME AND THATS THE WAY IT SHOULD BE. CLEAN, PROMPT, QUIET HOTEL. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nikkia from Chesapeake

I loves my stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was so fresh and clean! The service was also great. The people at the front desk were so friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eljay

Immaculate, efficient, value priced

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Try Captain Ratty's for good food, value price, modest setting. Try Chelsea for wildly exuberant Southern food, uptown ambiance, excellent service.
2 night weekend stay. Decent breakfast choices, excellent, accommodating staff at the desk