Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kure Beach, NC

Easy access from 17 and close to shopping areas.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, and the room was great.
Location: We have family/in laws nearby. The downtown area is very nice and easy to get around.
We stayed one night and had stayed there before about 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Jacksonville, FL

An unexpected enjoyment.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Bern hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Internet reliability.
Location: We duck hunted and went downtown to eat. While we didn't tour the area, it seemed to be a nice old town.
Good, clean reasonably priced hotel. Staff very friendly. Internet was iffy from time to time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodyfrom Northern California

Comfortable and Spacious room

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room; comfortable beds and nice bedding, fridge and microwave very handy, sitting area worked our great for visiting with family, front desk ladies very friendly. I will gladly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Burlington NJ

Look no further

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the stay, the hotel staff is extremely curtious & helpful. The room was super clean and very well put together. I've stayed at other area hotels and this stay was the best by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivianfrom Quaker Hill

Perfect

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love having a sitting area away from bedroom area. Excellent service overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta,ga

A great place to spend a few days

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The hotel over all was nice. It was close to stores. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and good.
Cons: There was some kind of white stain on the carpet in a couple of spots, it should have been cleaned.
Location: There are a number of restaurants and stores for shopping close by.
This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are nice. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Carol, who worked breakfast kept everything replenished. The front desk staff was friendly yet professional, and knowledgeable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Hi Phyllis, Thank you so much for stopping by to leave us a comment on your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that Carol was so accommodating and that you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you, Lauren Galey Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by howardfrom Merritt nc

one snafu, otherwise good stay...

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not made up the second day. Bit of a shock when you get back late and find the room as you left it that am .. Otherwise was an enjoyable stay. Will stay again before Christmas but. WI'll watch for room clean up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Lauren G, Hotel Management
Hi Howard, Thank you for choosing to stay at the SpringHill Suites in New Bern, NC. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you come to visit us during Christmas I can assure you we will not have a repeat situation. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the coming weeks. Thank you, Lauren Galey Guest Relations Mananger