Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Chapel Hill, NC

Very comfortable B&B next to Tryon Palace

Posted May 27, 2014
Converted residence, small enough to feel comfortable and personalized service but room was spacious and welcoming. Owners could not have been nicer, extremely convenient location, easy stroll to restaurants and waterfront. Great choice for a weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from San Diego

Amazing guest service, charming accommodations

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deb has perfected the art of customer service. From made to order breakfasts (which she got up an hour earlier to prepare due to our schedule), to doing my laundry, she went above and beyond to make my stay absolutely perfect. The rooms were comfortable, every thoughtful detail was taken into consideration, and I loved every minute of our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penny from England

Excellent B&B in Historic House

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Captains Stay is an extremely well run and comfortable B&B situated nearly opposite Tryon House the most historic building in New Bern. It is very convenient for all the sights plus the restaurants and shops. Nothing was too much trouble for Deb who gave us a very warm welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Kansas

Just right!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A delightful bed and breakfast! Owner Deb supplied spot-on information regarding area restaurants and attractions, along with personal service. The made-to-order breakfast was delicious! Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic New Bern

Posted Mar 17, 2014
beautiful town, beautiful old (212) guest house - great service and friendly owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fire26man from Alvin

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am not a bed and breakfast guy at all, I do my best to avoid them, however I booked a night here to do something special for my wife while on vacation. This place is amazing. It is a home from the pre revolutionary time period, but it is in great shape. It is fully modernized and is kept very clean and comfortable. Deb, one of the owners, was very hospitable and accommodating. She made sure our every need was met and she makes a great omelette. When staying here, be sure to ask about the cannonball from the revolutionary war that was found under the house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice placed to stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Quiet setting, excellent breakfast and well located.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Many historical buildings including where Pepsi was invented.
The accommodations were great and our host, Debbie, was great. It was the first time my wife and I ever stayed at a B&B and we enjoyed our experience. It was within walking distance to everything in New Bern. We were in area visiting friends and if we return, I am sure that we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by francis from Houston

very home like

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: charm
my son and i had a great time playing pool and darts the night we stayed there. it is an old home, very charming.... i would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from Maryland

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B. Enjoyed talking with owners.