Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krausfrom Auburn

Great, greater, Hanna House

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the best stay we had on our tour. The house is fantastic, the service is more than great, the location directly in downtown also. The service at Hanna House and the breakfast very very good. I can only recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendanfrom Boston

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Memory foam bed is super comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and cooked fresh to order. Camille is very nice and even offered to pick me up from the airport. Location is perfect, a short walk to the river or to several shops downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keithfrom Tennessee

Worth visiting again!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hanna House is a quaint B&B in New Bern. The hosts are friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were great! The breakfast options were wonderful, especially the stuffed French toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol and Rogerfrom Oregon City, OR

Beautiful Downtown Location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Hanna House. It was close to everything we wanted to see in New Bern. The owners offered a wonderful choice of breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

ideal für den Zwischenstopp in New Bern

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Gut und zentral gelegen. Wer endlich auch einmal in einem dieser schönen Häuser sein möchte, statt sie nur von außen zu fotografieren, sollte hier übernachten. Nostalgie-Fans werden nicht enttäuscht sein. Die Besitzerin war sehr freundlich und hatte gute Tipps auf Lager für die Weiterfahrt. Das Frühstück war à la carte, also eine Abwechslung zu den Plastikgeschichten in den Hotelketten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

ideal für den Zwischenstopp in New Bern

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Gut und zentral gelegen. Wer endlich auch einmal in einem dieser schönen Häuser sein möchte, statt sie nur von außen zu fotografieren, sollte hier übernachten. Nostalgie-Fans werden nicht enttäuscht sein. Die Besitzerin war sehr freundlich und hatte gute Tipps auf Lager für die Weiterfahrt. Das Frühstück war à la carte, also eine Abwechslung zu den Plastikgeschichten in den Hotelketten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judyfrom Stratford, CT

Hanna House - a real gem in New Bern, NC

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The Hanna House is a 'must' for anyone travelling to experience a bit of New Bern history.
Location: Take a walk down to the waterfront. Stroll around town and see how many 'bears' you find. Visit the place where Pepsi Cola was first created.
There are not enough words to describe the wonderful time we had at the Hanna House. Camille & her husband, Dr. Joe, have put in so much time & love to restore this home to its former glory. Our room was so warm & inviting and the breakfast - a 5-star gourmet feast!! The variety of breakfast items offered - that come out of her gourmet kitchen - amazing!! And the house is like a museum itself with all the beautiful items they have collected over the years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vickifrom nags head

wonderful breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owners have thought of all the little details. Nice bed and breakfast. Gourmet breakfast!! Can walk to dinner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie & Pattyfrom Franklin, NC

Hanna House bed & breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: Right down near the water and close enough to anything you would need.
Very nice bed and breakfast. Proprietors were waiting for us when we arrived.Took us to our room and explained everything. Gave us a nice menu to turn back in for breakfast. It was all home made and was delicious. This is our second visit there and we highly recommend it