Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: It is in easy walking distance of the historic sites and restaurants.
It is a beautiful home, nicely restored and well appointed. Host is a good cook, so the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
So friendly and accommodating! We had difficulty getting to New Bern, NC and the wonderful hosts made us feel so welcome and comfortable, we forgot about the trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas ganz besonders

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Mann sollte dort gewesen sein und es erleben. Das Fruestueck nicht versaeumen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2014
food was sooooooooo good, rooms were cleaner than my own house, owners were so friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheri and Billfrom Wake Forest NC

Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice homey place, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and nice hosts. Close to Tryon Palace and waterfront too. Very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnefrom Michigan

Very pleased will stay there again

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful. Charming neighborhood With several nice dining places within walking distance .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daddybirdfrom Monroe, NC

Stay here and you will be happy.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice B&B. Great room, bed, furnishings and bath. My only complaints; the room temperature was cold and no TV. The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this B&B to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom Toronto

Lovely b and b

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Torrington, CT

Beautiful town and wonderful breakfast!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Location was wonderful as we could walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Charlotte

Amazing!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything I can say about the Hanna House can be summed up in one word, Amazing. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms cleaner than any I have ever seen in a hotel or B&B, and the breakfast delicious. Our menu selections were shrimp and grits and eggs Florentine. There were no packaged sauces or from frozen ingredients. Truly delicious. The owners are wonderfully attentive they will allow you your privacy or as in our case honor request to see the kitchen.