Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fuquay Varina, NC

Centrally located B&B to everything New Bern

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: I would put the food at the very top of a long list of outstanding features.
Cons: Parking, although there appears to be ample parking on the street, I was not sure it could/should be used, and the parking along the house seems small
Location: The Hanna House was located only blocks away from the Riverwalk, water front, the Tryon Palace, and other historical locations.
Everything about our stay at The Hanna House was pleasant and comforting. We were greeted very warmly upon arrival; our room was large, and comfortable; the food was absolutely outstanding, both in flavor and presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: It is in easy walking distance of the historic sites and restaurants.
It is a beautiful home, nicely restored and well appointed. Host is a good cook, so the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
So friendly and accommodating! We had difficulty getting to New Bern, NC and the wonderful hosts made us feel so welcome and comfortable, we forgot about the trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas ganz besonders

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Mann sollte dort gewesen sein und es erleben. Das Fruestueck nicht versaeumen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CJfrom Summerville, SC

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Who thinks to ask is the room comes equipped with television? A nice place to stay, just takes a little getting used to. Breakfast was good, but not real familyish (Waltons) like I was hoping for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2014
food was sooooooooo good, rooms were cleaner than my own house, owners were so friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheri and Billfrom Wake Forest NC

Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice homey place, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and nice hosts. Close to Tryon Palace and waterfront too. Very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnefrom Michigan

Very pleased will stay there again

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful. Charming neighborhood With several nice dining places within walking distance .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daddybirdfrom Monroe, NC

Stay here and you will be happy.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice B&B. Great room, bed, furnishings and bath. My only complaints; the room temperature was cold and no TV. The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this B&B to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom Toronto

Lovely b and b

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was amazing.