Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peculiar, MO

Family Vacation Resort

Posted Sep 15, 2011
this would be a great place to stay for a family rooms are large & full kitchen nearby area attractions... though about an hour from the coast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, WI

Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Harbor

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the older units with our grandchildren. It was very roomy with lots of storage spots. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great pool indoor and out. New Bern is a beautiful city with a lot of things to do with the family. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Cant wait to go back

Posted Jul 18, 2011
Our stay was excellent! We are already talking about going back next year and staying in the same place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC & FL

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The unit we stayed in needed some maintenance. There is a very bad leak in the master bath in the ceiling where the toilet and tub is and also over the jacuzzi tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

peace and quiet

Posted Jun 11, 2011
we enjoyed the restfulness of the hotel. It was a nice get away. It was remote (5 miles to the nearest grocery store). The recreation center with inside and outside pools were very convenient. Once settled into the condo, it was very nice overlooking the marina. We had our breakfast and evening drinks on the deck. The only negative was that the furniture in the the condo was worn and needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Onarga, IL

GREAT FACILITY - VERY SECLUDED

Posted Apr 20, 2011
I was traveling with with my two daughters and month old grandson. The two bedrooms and two baths were perfect. The view outside our balcony was very nice....birds swimming on the lake and beautiful woods. Property was very well maintained. Landscaping was exceptionally nice. My only complaint would be that there is no staff after 6 p.m. during the week and check-in was rather confusing. (got keys and directions to unit from a safe) Then, it was rather difficult finding our place after dark. The area is rather remote but perfect if you want a peaceful getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SAN JOSE, CA

Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2011
All I can say is - LOVELY, LOVELY, LOVELY.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fairfield harbor in New Bern,NC

Posted Mar 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
room had no hot water and no staff available to address guest concerns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Place

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Great place, Good Value, Pleasant Staff, The Rec center is great. I would go back again.