Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Make sure entrances work if the are going to be locked 24 hours a day.
The back entrance very near my room would not work with a card key, or dozens of attempts would have to be made before it might work. If your loaded with stuff, it was a major inconvenience to go all the way around to the front entrance at the opposite end of the building. I informed management as I am sure several other guest did as well. The microwave did not work in my room, but it was less hassle to again, go to the opposite end of the building and use the common dining area's microwave, then to tell mgt. This was 9 pm on my first night. Otherwise, it was conveniently located near places I need to be, plenty of parking spaces. I did enjoy breakfast, was not crowded. The area was kept very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best bang for your buck

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The Baymont was "ok." The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was nice. The pictures of the rooms are a lot nicer than the actual room. Even though we were in a non smoking room/floor the smell of smoke throughout the hotel was very pungent and the AC rattled and whined. Just don't think it was par for a hotel charging that amount. Other than that the beds were comfortable and I would ultimately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Overall we were pleased with our stay. Our main only complaint is that when we arrived at 4 to check-in our room was not ready. We had to wait 30 minutes for our room. Check-in time is 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
stay was good....room was clean and comfy...,hotel was easy to find and had a nice selection of places to eat near by. Easy access to I35....staff was friendly and welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The beds
Location: Locations was great.
Sadly, I forgot the charger to my phone (still plugged into the outlet).I returned to the facility after calling the front desk. The young man gave my daughter the key to the room. She checked, and it was not there. The desk clerk seemed very disinterested. He said to come back the next day to see if it was found. We live in Houston so that was not an option. We were disappointed with the breakfast as well. Not much to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey nl

hotel comodo cerca de los outlets

Posted Feb 4, 2015
todo muy bien, habitacion limpia y amplia, desayuno no muy variado pero cumple...alado esta el applebees puedes ir a cenar sin necesidad de manejar, cerca de tiendas y restaurantes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Was good

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Just an over night ok breakfast clean was good. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Braunfels, Tx

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice rooms but the breakfast could use some work. The staff was friendly overall a pretty good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Baymont was ok good deal for the price. Front desk staff not very friendly but the maid service seemed nice. Wallpaper in the room was peeling. Room seemed fairly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dottyfrom Texas

Satisfied

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good overall. Wifi wouldn't work in our room and the first nonsmoking room they put us in reeked with smoke. But they put us in a new one with no problems