Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bridge city, tx

Great Room

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The guy behind the counter was not pleasant, the elevator was broken (my room was on the 2nd floor and I had my 3 kids) and the hotel was under construction. The room was gorgeous, clean and perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHELLEfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Not impressed, Next hotel please.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guy who checked us in was not very friendly, or helpful. Asking him for directions,I just told him I would Google it. I felt like I was bothering him. The room was clean, nice, until the next day, the drains would not drain. When I checked out, I told the lady and she said she would has maintenance look at it. She was very nice! The hotel is being renovated, had I known, I would have chosen a different hotel. Jeers to y'all for not telling or keeping people up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson

Nice hotel under construction.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The breakfast was really good. Its close to anything you want to do. Beds and pillows are super comfy!!! The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a guide for the TV. I do not like to channel surf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Gruene

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The gentleman at the front desk wasn't very friendly but the rest of the staff was nice and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty and under construction

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction - something I was not advised of when I booked the hotel. There was no front entrance, doors were not secured. There was no elevator, and the hotel filled up with two girls' basketball teams there for a tournament, so it was noisy to say the least. There were white spots of something on the couch, curtains, and one of the bed skirts. Luckily the person who was supposed to go with me had to cancel because I slept in the bed without the stains. The bed sheets did look and smell clean and washed. However, I was not willing to use the bathtub, only the shower. It did not look too clean. The man who checked me in took forever and gave me no help other than to say breakfast would be available in the morning. It was the typical free hotel breakfast. Nothing wrong with it. I saw lots of shotty, cheap construction work and will not be using this Comfort Suites again. Construction or not. I have stayed in several before and been VERY pleased. This did not meet my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staceyfrom Allen, TX

Under reconstruction

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being remodeled curing our stay. The front office was relocated to the hallway for checkin/checkout. The breakfast was also relocated to another room We understood that this could not be helped. Our room was nice. The bed was very comfortable and pillows were nice. The only complaint about the room is that the shower head would not stay on so it we could not take a shower. Breakfast was ok. No toaster for the bread is my only complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DEBORAHfrom Houston

Weekend trip

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction so check-in was in the hallway but the staff was very friendly and had my room ready within 15 minutes of arrival. Room was quite comfortable and clean. Had some noisy guests shouting up and down the hall during the night but that has nothing to do with the hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay in New Braunfels

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had some construction going, that was the only bad thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krishnafrom MEXICO DF

MAL SERVICIO EN EL DESAYUNO Y SIN ELEVADOR

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
EN GENERAL BIEN AUNQUE YA SABIAMOS QUE SE ENCONTRABA EN REMODELACION LO UNICO ES QUE NO TIENE ELEVADOR PARA SUBIR EL EQUIPAJE.EN EL DESAYUNO LA SRA DE LIMPIEZA MUY DEAGRADABLE AUNQUE QUEDABA UN TIEMPO YA ESTA LIMPIANDO Y APAGANDO LOS ELECTRODOMESTICOS. LO DEMAS NORMAL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luisfrom chiapas

no buena zona

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
La zona es bastante insegura