Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel close to river and Schlitterbahn

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. The grounds are nice and well kept. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. We will definitely stay there again when in New Branfels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bedding was a little light. Perhaps add comforters to the bed in lieu of spreads.
Location: We enjoyed white water rafting and a Delbert McClinton concert at nearby Greune Dance Hall.
The rooms were modern with very comfortable beds. Our balcony faced the river and beautiful landscaping. We took a party boat down the river with a very knowledgeable guide. Huge TV in the lobby for watching basketball finals. Pool was very refreshing with outdoor bar and grill on Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
A pleasant experience. Excellent buffet available on weekends. Live music on the weekend as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Houston

Perfection!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. View, Arkansas

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Larger coffee pot.
Attended a wedding and stayed at the Courtyard in New Braunfels, TX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelley from Hallettsville

Romantic Weekend trip!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We did have a couple of items from the market store charged to our credit card by mistake. I'm glad I looked at our statement before we left. Front desk corrected the issue, but not without telling me that the hotel ALWAYS verify charges to rooms, so she thought it was "weird" this happened. I kind of felt like she thought I was lying. Anyway, she did correct it, so I left satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jack from Tx

Anniversary with friends

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We meet with some friends to celebrate our 35th anniversary and had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. We will defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lucinda from ANSON TEXAS

KID FRIENDLY

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
MY 9 YR OLD AND 12 YR OLD HAD A BLAST WITH THE RIVER SIGHT SEEING, OUTDOOR FIRE PLACE IN THE PATIO AREA. THEY ALSO ENJOYED THE PLUG INS FOR ELECTRONIC DEVICES IN THE HUGE LOUNGE AREA. AND OF COURSE THE SNACK STORE. I DID NOT ENJOY THE BANGING OF DOORS EARLY IN THE MORNING AND FOOT STEPS ON CEILING. BETTER STAY ON THE TOP FLOOR NEXT TIME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

complaint

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great hotel, but on expedia it said it had free breakfast, They did not and I told them it said on the interent and they said" Well not today". That was one reason I stayed there. Never ate and didnt have food in our stomach until 3:00 that day. Unhappy about that, out in the country for the day.