Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. View, Arkansas

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Larger coffee pot.
Attended a wedding and stayed at the Courtyard in New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

complaint

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great hotel, but on expedia it said it had free breakfast, They did not and I told them it said on the interent and they said" Well not today". That was one reason I stayed there. Never ate and didnt have food in our stomach until 3:00 that day. Unhappy about that, out in the country for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Always a favorite place to stay in New Braunsfels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach California

Beautiful venue close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location on the river.
Cons: The mechanicals for the pool area are hideous and right in the middle of the view to the water. A few strategic plantings would hide it.
Location: All hill country stuff, you can drive to San Antonio, Austin, Wimberley, it's all close to New Braunfels.
We had a lovely time. Great spot for weddings. Right on the Guadalupe river, very relaxing. Comfy bed and linens, etc. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hallettsville

A true Texas style resort.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Every amenity is available to guests. You never have to leave the beautiful hotel grounds with its serene river beauty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way too expensive for what you get Will choose another hotel next week and the eight weeks after
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hotel Managerment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to New Braunfels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Tx

If Ac units can talk

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was confortable.
Cons: Their Ac units and to have the staff available later than 8pm
Location: Location was convenient.
The Ac unit made this loud noise every time it kicked on. We tried to get the fire place outside on and we were told that the maintenance crew left at 8pm. So no fire place for us and we were looking forward to that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Marie, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Courtyard Marriott New Braunfels River Village. We sincerely apologize for the loud noise you experienced with your AC and for not being able to turn on the fireplace during your stay. For the safety of the guests our maintenance /engineering department are the only ones allowed to light our gas fireplace. We have forwarded your concerns to the proper department so that we may address these issues accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to New Braunfels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, Texas

Poor parking facility.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Customer Service is at best average.
Location: Good location and convenient.
Tried to put us in a room that we did not book! Tried to put us in a handicap room twice but amazingly found us the room we booked.