Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Would book again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Loved walking outside and the river is right there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From the desert

Beautiful location, beautiful room

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The location is beautiful on the river. It is convenient off of I-35. The Bistro was convenient and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Other than being able to hear highway noise if you are on the front side of the hotel, everything else is really good. Loved having the river easily accessible and options with Rockin'R group. We rented the boat for an evening cruise and our guide and his wife made it GREAT!!! Couldn't have wanted anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy and nice

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great place, great staff, will use again.. Was a little pricey, but easy to use and get around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scooter from Houston

Overpriced for condition of room and amenitites

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, hotel staff was helpful. Key issues in the room: stains on the bathroom wall, no exhaust fan. Two adults taking showers, etc. and no fan for $200?? Overall, the hotel is overpriced for what you get. Breakfast was not included in the rate, and was expensive. Don't even think about having a drink at the bar, even more over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love staying here. It's a super nice hotel, with lots of outdoor seating in a beautiful setting, overlooking the Guadalupe River. The location is very near historic Gruene, where our event was, and it's on the way to Boerne, Comfort, and Fredricksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay - loved the river. Even though there were weddings -it was quiet. The girls in the lobby were especially friendly and helpful - Haley and Amy were great; we enjoyed chatting and laughing with them. We had wanted to upgrade to a room with a balcony and were a little disappointed that they were all taken. On the whole, we certainly were very satisfied with our stay at the Courtyard.