Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
A pleasant experience. Excellent buffet available on weekends. Live music on the weekend as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. View, Arkansas

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Larger coffee pot.
Attended a wedding and stayed at the Courtyard in New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackfrom Tx

Anniversary with friends

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We meet with some friends to celebrate our 35th anniversary and had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. We will defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lucindafrom ANSON TEXAS

KID FRIENDLY

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
MY 9 YR OLD AND 12 YR OLD HAD A BLAST WITH THE RIVER SIGHT SEEING, OUTDOOR FIRE PLACE IN THE PATIO AREA. THEY ALSO ENJOYED THE PLUG INS FOR ELECTRONIC DEVICES IN THE HUGE LOUNGE AREA. AND OF COURSE THE SNACK STORE. I DID NOT ENJOY THE BANGING OF DOORS EARLY IN THE MORNING AND FOOT STEPS ON CEILING. BETTER STAY ON THE TOP FLOOR NEXT TIME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

complaint

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great hotel, but on expedia it said it had free breakfast, They did not and I told them it said on the interent and they said" Well not today". That was one reason I stayed there. Never ate and didnt have food in our stomach until 3:00 that day. Unhappy about that, out in the country for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Always a favorite place to stay in New Braunsfels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach California

Beautiful venue close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location on the river.
Cons: The mechanicals for the pool area are hideous and right in the middle of the view to the water. A few strategic plantings would hide it.
Location: All hill country stuff, you can drive to San Antonio, Austin, Wimberley, it's all close to New Braunfels.
We had a lovely time. Great spot for weddings. Right on the Guadalupe river, very relaxing. Comfy bed and linens, etc. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hallettsville

A true Texas style resort.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Every amenity is available to guests. You never have to leave the beautiful hotel grounds with its serene river beauty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way too expensive for what you get Will choose another hotel next week and the eight weeks after
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hotel Managerment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to New Braunfels.