Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach California

Beautiful venue close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location on the river.
Cons: The mechanicals for the pool area are hideous and right in the middle of the view to the water. A few strategic plantings would hide it.
Location: All hill country stuff, you can drive to San Antonio, Austin, Wimberley, it's all close to New Braunfels.
We had a lovely time. Great spot for weddings. Right on the Guadalupe river, very relaxing. Comfy bed and linens, etc. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hallettsville

A true Texas style resort.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Every amenity is available to guests. You never have to leave the beautiful hotel grounds with its serene river beauty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Tx

If Ac units can talk

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was confortable.
Cons: Their Ac units and to have the staff available later than 8pm
Location: Location was convenient.
The Ac unit made this loud noise every time it kicked on. We tried to get the fire place outside on and we were told that the maintenance crew left at 8pm. So no fire place for us and we were looking forward to that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Marie, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Courtyard Marriott New Braunfels River Village. We sincerely apologize for the loud noise you experienced with your AC and for not being able to turn on the fireplace during your stay. For the safety of the guests our maintenance /engineering department are the only ones allowed to light our gas fireplace. We have forwarded your concerns to the proper department so that we may address these issues accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to New Braunfels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, Texas

Poor parking facility.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Customer Service is at best average.
Location: Good location and convenient.
Tried to put us in a room that we did not book! Tried to put us in a handicap room twice but amazingly found us the room we booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location on river

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Only derogatory remark, if that's what you want to call it, location of TV in relation to bed. TV set at awkward angle from near side of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Stacyfrom marriot new braunsfel

No Food!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For $600.oo a night, there could have been an extra blanket, and for the customer that is staying at this hotel , we should have at least received our food before the people that walked in off the street (that were not guest)..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brettfrom dallas

enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again. Very clean and nice property close to the river
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom West Texas

Great location and amenities

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so close to all the fun things we wanted to do. You walk out the back door of the hotel and you have a beautiful view, swimming pool and are located right on the river and can go kayaking. Staff was so friendly and hotel was clean and very well maintained. We will stay here again!