Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
You can only expect to get what you pay for. The room I stayed in could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly before I checked in. Over all, it was an okay experience. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was ok. Rooms were a bit messy. Breakfast not very good if it wasn't all gone by the time we got there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Krisfrom Austin

Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Usually try and stay away from Cheap Hotels for the simple fact of cleanliness. This stay did not fall far from my expectations, once entering the room the main restroom light was broken and after unpacking and a long day we had to move downstairs to another room. This rooms bathtub was filthy and a ball of hair was easily piled together on the restroom floor. The bed sheets were so thin and didn't have a mattress cover, seemed as if they just flipped the covers rather than changing. For those simple reasons I felt completely unsatisified but glad I was only there for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Second time to stay there. We will stay there again if we go back to New Braunfels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When arriving the front desk informed me that Hotels.com booked me a smoking room even though my reservation had non-smoking. They had one room left but not what I had orginally booked. Then there was NO HOT WATER. I informed the front desk. The let me know that it was probably all USED UP! Really! The next morning I tried the water again and still no hot water. The front desk told me that no one else had complained. They gave me no compensation. $150 not worth the stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Carrollton

Never cleaned

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I checked in Friday evening, the bed was made but there were crumbs everywhere, Cheerios on the floor, and long black hairs everywhere. It was late so we went to bed without complaining. Next day we get back to the room at 8:00 pm, IT WAS NEVER CLEANED. I went to the front desk, and was informed the maids were gone for the day. I will give the front desk agent credit, he gave us new towels and vacuumed. Overall a very bad experience, i travel for a living, motels are where I typically stay, this was one of the worst I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lenafrom Houston

Great room for the Price

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, they had all the necessities and a little extra. We were excited to see the hot tub. The dining area was small for all the people to fit. The staff was courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

it was okay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was okay for what u pay for...the rooms were clean and restroom and beds where clean..only problem I had was the restroom out by the pool it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in atleast 2 weeks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My husband and I checked in expecting to get a king size bed which is what we reserved, and when we arrived they tell us they have no more. Apparently just because we had ALREADY paid for a king didn't mean we would get one. The guy at the front desk didn't offer any sort of compensation, just said there was NOTHING he could do. There was another guy working and was extremely rude and cut me off when I was walking out the door, and he didn't say one word to me! We reserved a non-smoking room and of course it REEKED of smoke! Gross! The room just felt dirty! When I got in the shower there was USED soap, conditioner, and shampoo already in the shower. GROSS AGAIN! Our stay overall was unpleasant, and if there were any other hotels in the area that weren't sold out we would have absolutely left! Don't waste your money staying here!!