Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Not a family environment

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room smelled like cigarettes and with a daughter who is severely asthmatic, this posed as a serious health issue. Also there were lots if people hanging around outside drinking and smoking, of which was not an environment I felt safe to have my children stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
If you want something super cheap this is it. Breakfast was just ok, the room very outdated, but the sheets seemed clean. I would not stay here again, the only reason I got this room was because it was spring break and this was the only hotel within my budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Would not recomend

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Was told I got charged upon arrival, checked in and upon me returning from a night on the town at 3am I got locked out of my room and they made me pay again. Horrible customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

updating

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: clean and accommodated the handicap person well
Cons: make sure all amenities worked
Location: a very nice Italian restaurant and a chain..chilies
It looks like this location was in the process updating. I found it convenient clean and the team wanting to do their best with the changes being made.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sourhwest louisiana

Strange and quirkie

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Nite 1 - has people try to open door, front desk mistake? Nite 2 - Maint. man came to room after 6pm and ask me to go to front desk (when we noticed room phone not working). I cellphoned front desk and he said I needed to come and pay for 3 notes. Confused I said I used expedia, he insisted several minutes then asked my name and said he would recheck.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Iowa

Texas stop

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The floor needed a good vacuuming. The paint was pealing off the ceiling. The room had two beds one was too soft and the other too hard. It is an older hotel and it shows. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The lights didn't work in the breakfast room so it was dark. It had cobwebs in the corners of the breakfast room. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelfrom palavas les flots

Bien et pas cher avec le ptit déj

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel propre, chambre confortable avec deux grands lits, réfri etc...Le breakfast est compris. Le seul bémol: la grosse clim est bruyante
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be updated and the rooms need to be cleaned better.
Location: Near San Antonio and New Braunfels. Location was good.
The hotel is old and run down and did not deserve the 3 star rating that was listed. When we checked in the window did not have a shade to close. Had to ask for another room. The towels in the room were dirty and the bathroom was not very clean. The bed was hard as a rock and not very comfortable. Overall I was very disappointed with the hotel.