Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Dilapidated hotel should have 1 star rating

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff at check-in and check-out was unfailingly polite.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a top-to-bottom renovation. Expedia needs to downgrade this hotel to one star (or 0 stars). It was not worth the $66 I paid.
Location: It's very close to the 1-10 highway.
My stay there was very last minute. I did not have a chance to review the other (bad) reviews, but I figured that with 3 stars it couldn't be too bad. I was wrong. First, the parking lot was very dark, foreboding, even dangerous. The courteous front desk agent gave me a room key and instructions to find my room. The one good thing about the room is that it did not smell bad. All walls were scratched badly. The edges of the carpet (room 105) were threadbare and worn. The veneers of the (one) nightstand and dresser had deteriorated to the point that the underlying particle board was visible. I laid towels all around the floor of the room because I couldn't bear to walk barefoot on the filthy looking carpet. The paint on the light fixtures had been scratched off in places and rusted. Fortunately, I only had to stay in the room for about twelve hours, most of them sleeping. I was glad I brought my own pillows. That said, I slept well. The hotel was quiet. The water pressure in the shower was strong. The sheets on the bed appeared to be clean. The wifi worked well. It's a good place to stay only if you're there to sleep, not relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Not a family environment

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room smelled like cigarettes and with a daughter who is severely asthmatic, this posed as a serious health issue. Also there were lots if people hanging around outside drinking and smoking, of which was not an environment I felt safe to have my children stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
If you want something super cheap this is it. Breakfast was just ok, the room very outdated, but the sheets seemed clean. I would not stay here again, the only reason I got this room was because it was spring break and this was the only hotel within my budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billyfrom quinlan, texas

the absolute worst breakfast ever!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
the absolute worst breakfast ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Would not recomend

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Was told I got charged upon arrival, checked in and upon me returning from a night on the town at 3am I got locked out of my room and they made me pay again. Horrible customer service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel..musky smelling. I only stayed one night. The room was as clean as you can expect for an old place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinafrom Kilgore

not to bad

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel outwardly was not in great condition, but our room was extremely clean and bed was very comfortable. Neighborhood was ehh....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

updating

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: clean and accommodated the handicap person well
Cons: make sure all amenities worked
Location: a very nice Italian restaurant and a chain..chilies
It looks like this location was in the process updating. I found it convenient clean and the team wanting to do their best with the changes being made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Houston

Good hotel... no complaints.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 days.... it is an adequate hotel for a good price. Front desk people were cordial. Everything about the hotel is quite old, but it's all kept clean and everything I encountered worked. I asked for extra pillows and received them quickly. The window unit would cycle warm/cool, which took a little while to adjust to, but in the end it was okay. (Did not try the free breakfast; I went across the street to the IHop.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudfrom porter, tx

never again

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was old hard and I reserved a smoking room, I was given a non smoking room