Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be updated and the rooms need to be cleaned better.
Location: Near San Antonio and New Braunfels. Location was good.
The hotel is old and run down and did not deserve the 3 star rating that was listed. When we checked in the window did not have a shade to close. Had to ask for another room. The towels in the room were dirty and the bathroom was not very clean. The bed was hard as a rock and not very comfortable. Overall I was very disappointed with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel was out dated but clean. Staff was nice, check in and check out was quick and easy. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: They found a room that would accommodate my specific needs. Also, it was very clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable.
Cons: Use higher quality toilet paper and "kleenexes." The size of my room was small, but since it was only for me it was OK.
Location: A very short distance from New Braunfels (just 13 miles).
The hotel staff members went well out of their way to be helpful.. My room was small, so it had no refrigerator. I had materials that some needed to be frozen and some that just needed to be kept cool. They couldn't get the materials into their cooler/freezer, so they CARRIED a refrigerator/microwave combination to my room for me. They were most gracious about the whole situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Odor in the rooms. We had to spray to get the room smell out.
Location: Location was convenient to my destination
It was ok. The room were clean, however, the smell was not welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kerrville, Tx

A place to sleep.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff was friendly.
Arrived at hotel late (early in AM). Received key card and went to room. It appeared as if it had either not been cleaned or was being used by someone else. Returned to desk to get another room. Got key card and went to second room. No major issues with this room. Floor could've been vacuumed better. Guest laundry facilities looked rugged but reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
we use this location for the last 9 years .. the price is reasonable
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappyfrom Texas

Not a great experience`

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved a king-sized bed, there was none available. The hotel looked like a 60s hotel that had never been updated. Might have been the original bedspreads. The outside handrails had bird droppings on them. The eggs at the breakfast were truly inedible, powdered things. We will likely never stay in a Days Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.B.from houston

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok but not enough towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, TX

Reasonable price for area

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Less expensive than other area motels.
Cons: Furniture needs to be freshened up. Was leery about security, but everyone, including guests, were courteous.
Location: Easy access not only to Seguin but to San Antonio, New Braunfels, and San Marcos. Was there for an event at Texas Lutheran University.
Was relieved to find an affordable rate for two double beds, and to find it available at the last minute, since all other area accommodations tend to be full and to be pricey, except for the really cheap ones--which do not have no smoking rooms and tend to be disgusting. My reservation through Expedia did not show up on their computer, but they helped me with that at the front desk and were very gracious about it. Room was very clean but had a peculiar smell. Upholstered chairs smelled of sweat. I sprayed them with Febreze, and when I had guests they thought it smelled nice. Bathroom was very clean with no mold. There was a laundry room available. My stay on a Monday night was quiet and peaceful, and even the other guests were very courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike Bfrom Bryan, TX

Low-end Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is in bad need of a make-over. Very worn, and outdated. If it weren't for the big discount we used to stay there, I would say it wasn't worth the money. It was ok for what we needed, just a place to lie our heads. But it was musty, and the AC didn't much cool the room. Phone was broken, and the remote to TV was too. Service was ok, not real special. The breakfast in the morning was a bit disgusting. They had a spread of food, but some of it was cold and the bacon was sitting in pool of grease. Ended up going out to eat instead based on what the hotel was serviing.