Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa,Tx

Over priced and very dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nothing I liked , but the pool was big but we were not there to swim. The T.V . was okay.
Cons: Beds, gross stained carpet floor, old rotten furniture, smelly bedding, smelly pillows, bugs, smelly dirty towels. It would have to be demolished.
Our room was so dirty I was literally in shock. Their were bugs in the bathroom and bath tub, it smelled very very bad. The carpet was disgusting , Im not sure what the pillows were made of. Very uncomfortable. It takes a lot for me to be this taken aback . I have always been the kind of person that isn't too picky about rooms and can tolerate a lot of things, but this was the worst , over priced motels I have ever been in. I felt completely helpless because I had already paid through Expedia. My daughter and I even started to look for another motel and decided to eat the cost of the room, but others in the area were very expensive and we were there for a softball tournament and needed to be close to the fields. I used Expedia all the time and I am so disappointed with this pre paid motel. Also walls are paper thin and people stayed up in the pool past 12 am and we could hear everything. We had to pull off the bed spread and went to maids laundry room and ask for sheets we knew were clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Days Inn - Seguin So-So

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rural location, Starbucks near by.
Cons: Cleanliness, Customer service.
Location: Great location, central to Gruene, New Braunfels.. etc.
I researched for two days trying to make room reservations for my family in the New Braunfels/ Seguin, Tx. area. I decided that per other reviews and online comparison, this hotel's rate was within our budget and seemed like a good choice as we didn't plan being there for much more than sleeping and showering. Upon arrival, the front desk person was short and not kind. Upon entering the room, it was decent. I believe the rate should be cheaper than $92 per night though. It was clean, decent smelling. The bathroom was surprisingly clean and in good repair. The carpet could be cleaner. There was dust on the head board and cabinets but we were ok with this. The shower was good and the air conditioner (Room 207, upstairs) was GREAT in July in Texas. Rural location, nice area. The only issue we had on our 3 night stay was a call to the front desk for fresh towels and additional pillows. We were told to come back to the front office and to get an additional room key for room 213 (no one was staying in this room) and we were to go get the pillows and towels out of there. If I had any real complaints, it would be the customer service. Starbucks and I-Hop right across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay away

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: That I left.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Several stores and restaurants in area to go to.
Everything was dirty. Bugs in room. Bed was like styrofoam. Vending machines didn't work. Wallpaper and ceiling were peeling off due to moisture and/or leaks. Pot holes in driveway and entrance. I could go on and on, but you get the point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

is in bad need of repair

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location is its only saving grace
Cons: repair,attitude on the owners part
Location: my visit was strictly personal
On my arrival the bed sheets had not been changed.There were many beatles that would get into the room at night .I had to ask every day for my room to be serviced sometimes it was almost 3 pm before my room was cleaned.I have pictures which I will send to Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and run down

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Wasn't horribly dirty surprisingly but the marble vanity was falling off there were issues all around the room. Bed was very hard. Breakfast was not bad but not good. There have been updates but its just really cheap and definitely not worth what the price. I can't believe they think its okay to charge double what its worth. Comparably its worth very low budget rooms elsewhere and we stay in a lot of hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

For the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I expected an update of the hotel. Room was just ok. AC was very noisy and the appearance of the room was outdated. Walking on the property it appeared as a low rated hotel grounds were not kept or appealing to the eyes. Panels really! Outdated big time! Continental breakfast was ok coffee was yucky. Could be the water flirtation not used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Seguin--if you like tubing swimming

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Came for a class reunion--enjoyed location, had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot and free breakfast and WIFI
1 out of 5
by Brian from FW, TX

Not a bargain at any price.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: I didn't die.
Cons: everything.
Location: 30min to San Antonio and 30min to New Braunfels. Great location.
The bottom line: this place is a dump. The hotel is very run down, the staff is not friendly, the rooms are small, the bed is old and very uncomfortable, the bedding has holes, the furniture is broken, the small TV had a horrible picture with lots of fuzz and a weird grainy look, the garment rod, sink and toilet plumbing are all showing heavy rust, the towels are small and rough, and the free breakfast is lame. Not a great night sleep and I wish I had stayed at one of the many new hotels a few blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The floor was wet and smelled bad. The bed were not a Queen like we had asked for.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Fremont, CA

Stop Over Late at Night

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast was okay.
Cons: Cleanliness would be a good start.
Location: Don't know. Only slept and ate on my way to another place.
The room wasn't very clean and the light by the bed didn't work. Kind of small space too.