Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; even nicer staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel is new and clean with a friendly staff willing to go the extra mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean, modern, comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located close to Schillterbahn.
Cons: Security, safety.
Location: Schlitterbahn.
Stayed here prior to visiting Schlitterbahn the next day and were pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculate, the decor modern, the bathroom and fixtures new and clean without blemishes. The clientele of the people who stayed there was a bit on the scary side. One person was banging on the door on the room across the hall to be let in, and the person inside didn't want to let them in. This went on at around 1 am for about an hour. I was too tired to phone the desk and complain and slept through most to it. I probably should have called the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Riding (motorcycle) thru the hill country for the weekend. Stayed one night, and overall everything was great. My only complaint is that the hot tub jets did not seem to work properly. Would have felt great after the long ride we'd just come off of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beeville TX

Nice hotel & not far from landa park!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was decent for the price we payed. We stayed 2 nights in a double queen room. The restrooms were big and roomy. When we arrived the room was clean except for the refrigerator. There was old take out in it. But we called front desk and someone was there within minutes to clean it out and disinfect. The pool is itty bitty! But we didn't use it at all. The breakfast room is locked so you have to have your key to get in. There were cameras everywhere!! So I felt safe. Good hotel. Nice & small :) we will definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Better than expected

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Very convenient location. Close to Texas Lutheran University.
We chose this hotel at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. It was quiet and comfortable. The only thing I noticed that was different from the website was the swimming pool. It is very small, almost like a kiddie pool. Other than that, it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Dallas, TX

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Cons: Upgrade to a hot breakfast, or at least some options with protein.
Location: New Braunfels, Texas. Schlitterbaun (huge water park), toobing on the Guadalupe river, Fredricksville and San Antonio close by.
My wife and I appreciated the spacious suite and the reasonable price for it. The bed was comfortable and we had no issues with the room or the staff. We didn't do breakfast there since it was all carbohydrates and no protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the trip

Posted May 19, 2014
This hotel was adequate. Overpriced as hotel was doing its part to let me know that it can charge that because it is a tourist time. I would stay again but not at the price I paid. This hotel close to nearby attractions and has alot of fast food places around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D B from Texas

Good,clean & friendly

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean. Beds were good and comfortable. We thought they were $20 to $30 dollars over priced in regard to the amenities in the room (coffee.pot) and add yogurt and bagel for breakfast. But thank you for a nice stay