Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Overpriced. Better options are available at this price point. Look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Room was pretty clean and bed was comfortable, size of room was smaller than expected. Bathroom had a funny smell. Microwave in room didn't work and the breakfast selection was dismal at best. Staff was courteous. Hotel was pretty empty during our stay but the fromt desk clerk wouldnt upgrade us without a charge !! Room served its purpose but would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel, for what I wanted to spend..

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: For what I wanted to spend it was exactly what I was looking for.
Location: Perfect location, would change a thing.
It was a good place to rest our heads after a day on the river!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Nice and Clean!!!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, very clean and the beds were comfortable.
I would definitely stay here again. It wasn't far from San Marcos and in a good location just off I35.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Just OK

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: Provide shampoo and conditioner. Clean the rooms better
Our room smelled weird and the bath smelled like urine. I know this is an Econo lodge but would it be to much to ask for some conditioner instead of just shampoo?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Overnite weekend getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean room.
Cons: Outside landscaping was shabby. Front end desk person was more interested in his printer not working in lieu of checking me in.
Location: Gruene was closeby as was downtown New Braunfels and Schlitterbahn
Hotel was in the center of NB close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast was small, but fine. Nice over night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest Hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever been to. Friendly staff, clean room, excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarah from N. Texas

great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet. Clean. rommy. Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels