Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; even nicer staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel is new and clean with a friendly staff willing to go the extra mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean, modern, comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located close to Schillterbahn.
Cons: Security, safety.
Location: Schlitterbahn.
Stayed here prior to visiting Schlitterbahn the next day and were pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculate, the decor modern, the bathroom and fixtures new and clean without blemishes. The clientele of the people who stayed there was a bit on the scary side. One person was banging on the door on the room across the hall to be let in, and the person inside didn't want to let them in. This went on at around 1 am for about an hour. I was too tired to phone the desk and complain and slept through most to it. I probably should have called the police.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sue ervin from Holliday TX

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome trip. It was nice to have a safe clean convenient place to stay and crash after our long days of fun. Thank you for your service. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnny

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Complimentary breakfast was good too my kids loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Riding (motorcycle) thru the hill country for the weekend. Stayed one night, and overall everything was great. My only complaint is that the hot tub jets did not seem to work properly. Would have felt great after the long ride we'd just come off of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Johnson

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although only for one night, I was impressed with the quality of the hotel and service from staff. Everything was in great condition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new braunfles

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast not good at all only waffles and for a holiday they should have more then one waffles maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beeville TX

Nice hotel & not far from landa park!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was decent for the price we payed. We stayed 2 nights in a double queen room. The restrooms were big and roomy. When we arrived the room was clean except for the refrigerator. There was old take out in it. But we called front desk and someone was there within minutes to clean it out and disinfect. The pool is itty bitty! But we didn't use it at all. The breakfast room is locked so you have to have your key to get in. There were cameras everywhere!! So I felt safe. Good hotel. Nice & small :) we will definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Midland

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with this hotel, customer service was excellent, friendly, helpful, and very respectful.Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Better than expected

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Very convenient location. Close to Texas Lutheran University.
We chose this hotel at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. It was quiet and comfortable. The only thing I noticed that was different from the website was the swimming pool. It is very small, almost like a kiddie pool. Other than that, it was a good place to stay.