Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Very clean and felt very safe.
Cons: Only issue was how loud the highway was in our room. Could of been difficult to sleep had I not brought a fan that helped block the noise.
Location: Great location to Gruene, Schliterboughn and all the river tubing locations.
It was very convenient to Schliterbaughn and Gruene. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: I have found that the beds in the Marriott Fairfield are like mine at home, and this makes staying away from home a better experience.
Cons: Check in at the desk bothered me. The lady preferred to only use the credit card I booked the stay with, and I was told I could not use my AAA card.
Location: Downtown New Braunfels, Gruene, Canyon Lake, Schlitterbaun, and the river are all very close by to this hotel.
We found the Marriott Fairfield to be in the center of our vacation experience, restaurants, shopping, and fun. The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was wonderful, and our stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfy Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean the lobby was modern. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds. Kids enjpyed the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jm bolger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from Dallas

Nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a couple drawbacks. Only one way in and out of hotel. Also quit serving breakfast at 9:00! That's way to early. Kinda noisy also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mediocre.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to San Antonio, Sea World, River floating, Canyon Lake, Outlet Mall.
Our room was not very clean. One of the trash receptacles in our room never had a liner. We never had facial tissues stocked. Our mini fridge went out which was supposed to be keeping the milk for our 20 month old twins cold. Breakfast was exactly the same everyday - zero variety. I assume they are used to accommodating drunk college kids who come to float the river. There was not a lot of attention to detail. That being said, the front desk staff was very friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Hi Philip, Please accept my apologies for the lateness in my response and for everything that went wrong with your last stay with us! I have taken care of the issues you mentioned. My housekeeping staff is very sorry and my maintenance person has assured me that everything is in working order. I would also like to let you know that we are looking at making changes to the the breakfast items. I hope you give us chance to make things right! I am glad to hear that my front desk staff was polite and friendly! Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Wylie, Texas

Loved our stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had such a great time staying at Fairfield Inn. Very clean, breakfast was good. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com