Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Texas

Wonderful

Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
by Monica from Texas near Rockport

So Disappointing...

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The bed was soft and the view + the Jacuzzi Tub.
Cons: The messages typed all over the bathroom were elementary, and nit picky. They tell you how many towels you have and you will be charged for that.
Hello Gruene RIver Inn. We do hope that our review will inspire you to make some changes. We loved the look on the outside but inside you have to stay up with the updated trends or you will not have repeat business. My husband and I checked in around 2:47 pm on Thursday, Dec. 26th. We got the key and were told how GRI (Gruene River Inn) operated and then given our keys. A piece of paper was handed to us and the print for the Amenities per se, were written in very legible font, while as the check out times were written in a very difficult to read and why because it was the check out times. We didn't even notice this till we were checking out, but that is later. We checked in opened the door and their was an odor coming from the bathroom. My husband checked the bed and it was a Queen which we always get a Queen but made the reservation at last minute and this was all that was available so we grabbed as we wanted to tell our friends if we liked it better or not than another place we stay when we go to Gruene, TX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Cons: Breakfast could offer better choices. Not great for a bed and breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2013
The floors creaked so badly and the bed, which was a nice 4 poster bed, was worse! Could not move in the bed or walk on the floor without waking each other up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K.

spectacular view

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The view from the room was terrific, but the bed was awful. Really uncomfortable.and the room was so tiny, it was almost claustrophobic. Really nice bathtub, though. Don't think we will stay here again because of the bed and the high price. We have stayed at much nicer hotels for less. View was good ,but not worth as much as we paid for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, TX

A Great Place for a Romantic Getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2009
My husband and I were looking for a romantic b&b close to Schlitterbahn and Gruene for our first night away since the baby. This place was perfect. The innkeeper was so nice and although the bedroom was a little small, the bathroom was huge and the balcony overlooking the river was great too. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but the breakfast burritos were wonderful. We took a cup of coffee and sat down by the Guadalupe to enjoy the peaceful morning... lots of steps, but well worth it! We will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very restful stay!

Posted Dec 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
Relaxing, quiet stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Already planning our return trip

Posted Aug 20, 2008
This place was fabulous! The room was lovely, the view was spectacular, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast tacos were delicious. The room was also "guy friendly" (no doilies or little things that break) - according to my fiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Would stay there again

Posted Jul 29, 2008 on Hotels.com
Our room was very small but also very clean. The bed was not very comfortable, but the view was great. Very plain, but still nice. Location is a little far for walking to main attractions in the area, but easy to drive a short distance. Nice covered porch area and walk to river. Breakfast in the morning was simple but good. Would stay there again without hesitation.